Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for United States -- District of Columbia -- Washington - 12 hits

Lucille Ketchum Carter papers
1936 graduate of the School of Nursing at the State University of Iowa who was active in Democratic politics and whose correspondence includes round robin letters.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Muriel Anne Dryden papers
Federal government employee who held various positions during her career, including White House mail analyst.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Clark M. Eichelberger Papers
Articles, clippings, correspondence, lectures, photographs, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Phyllis Harper-Bardach papers
Educator of hearing-impaired children and retired professor of Education at the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Keith/Albee Collection
Vaudeville, theater, and movie business. Clipping books, managers' report books, scrapbooks, business records, cash books, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marion Cox Lichty papers
Waterloo, Iowa native who served in the Women's Army Auxiliary Corps during World War II and then in the United States Air Force Reserve.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

March for Women's Lives, Iowa Delegation, records
On April 25, 2004, pro-choice activists went to Washington, D.C., to participate in the March for Women's Lives, a protest against the pro-life policies of President George W. Bush's administration.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Shirley M. Sandage papers
Mason City, Iowa-born civil rights activist, United States field representative for the Christian Children's Fund and director of program development for the National Organization on Disability.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lucille Schwilck papers
1939 graduate from the State University of Iowa College of Law who worked for the U. S. Department of the Interior between 1943 and 1964.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Louise Smith papers
First woman to chair the Republican National Committee, serving from 1974 to 1977. Co-founder of the Louise Noun-Mary Louise Smith Iowa Women's Archives.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Wallace Women History Project
Transcripts of 13 oral history interviews describe the experiences of the Henry Wallace family in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lola Moeller Zook papers
Newspaper editor whose papers relate to her career as a journalist and the years she spent in occupied Japan following World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives