Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Equal rights amendments - 24 hits

Campaign to Add Women to the Iowa Constitution records
Organization formed to work for passage of Iowa state ERA.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Roxanne Barton Conlin papers
Attorney and political activist who co-founded the Iowa Women's Political Caucus and was appointed Federal Prosecutor in 1977.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Minnette Doderer papers
State legislator from Iowa City who was first elected to the Iowa House of Representatives in 1964.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

ERA Iowa 1992 records
Grassroots campaign initiated in Des Moines, Iowa, in 1991 to promote the passage of the Equal Rights Amendment to the Iowa constitution in the 1992 election.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Patricia Geadelmann papers
Feminist and physical educator who was a strong proponent of the ERA and Title IX.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Governor Ray's Commission on the Status of Women (Iowa) records
The Commission addressed issues such as the Equal Rights Amendment (ERA), abortion reform, daycare, equal pay for equal work, and sex discrimination in employment, insurance, and education. At the end of 1970, the GCSW reported two major legislative accomplishments: the passage of no-fault divorce laws and the addition of sex to the Iowa Civil Rights Act of 1965.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa ERA Coalition records
Organization to promote passage of an Equal Rights Amendment to the Iowa and United States constitutions.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women Against the Equal Rights Amendment records
Grassroots organization opposed to Iowa's ratification of the ERA to the Iowa and United States constitutions.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women's Equality Campaign records
The organization formed in 1992 to work for passage of the state ERA in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Johnson County ERA Coalition records
Organized in Iowa City to promote the passage of the Equal Rights Amendment to the constitution of the state of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

League of Women Voters of Sioux City records

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jean Lloyd-Jones papers
State legislator from Iowa City and president of the Iowa Peace Institute.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National Organization for Women, Ames Chapter records
Includes ERA campaign material.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National Organization for Women, Dubuque Chapter records
The group was formed in 1973. The purpose of the group was to improve and expand the role of women in society and it supported the Equal Rights Amendment, safe and legal abortion among other issues.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National Organization for Women, Johnson County-Iowa City Chapter records
Feminist activist organization records.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Joann Orr papers
State senator from 1972 to 1980 from Grinnell, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Polk County Women Attorneys records
Association to promote the professional growth of women in the law.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Polk County Women's Political Caucus records
County branch of a national organization to support candidates who promote women's rights and women's participation in the political process.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jo Rabenold papers
Iowa City activist who collected lesbian and feminist publications during the 1970s and 1980s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Scharnau papers
Teacher and community activist who was a founding member of the Dubuque National Organization for Women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Louise Smith papers
First woman to chair the Republican National Committee, serving from 1974 to 1977. Co-founder of the Louise Noun-Mary Louise Smith Iowa Women's Archives.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lonabelle Kaplan Spencer papers
American Association of University Women member and advocate for women's issues including dual listings for married women in Iowa telephone directories.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Linda Yanney papers
Iowa City feminist and champion of LGBT rights.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jo Ann Zimmerman papers
Elected to the Iowa House of Representatives in 1982 and in 1986, she became the first woman Lieutenant Governor of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives