Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Banks and banking - 13 hits

William B. Allison Papers
U.S. Senator and Representative from Iowa. Primarily correspondence from his years in the House and Senate. Spanning a half century the topics range from Indian affairs to Oklahoma statehood, banking to the Panama Canal, and Republican Party politics to railroads.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Culbertson and Reno Account Book
Pioneer banking firm operated by John C. Culbertson and Morgan Reno.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Joseph Franklin Culver Papers
Civil War soldier, lawyer, and banker. Letters about his military service with the Illinois 129th Infantry Regiment, and his life after the war as a lawyer and banker in Illinois and Kansas . These letters were published as Leslie W. Dunlap, editor, Your Affectionate Husband, J.F. Culver: Letters Written During the Civil War (Friends of the University of Iowa Library, 1978). er the war as a lawyer and banker in Illinois and Kansas . These letters were published as Leslie W. Dunlap, editor, Your Affectionate Husband, J.F. Culver: Letters Written During the Civil War (Friends of the University of Iowa Library, 1978).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Harold E. Hughes Gubernatorial Papers
Governor and U.S. Senator from Iowa. Gubernatorial and senatorial office files relating to his political career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Vivian W. Johnson Papers
Banker of Cedar Falls, Iowa. Correspondence, speeches, and subject files regarding his banking career. Subject files include materials relating such topics as the American Bankers Association.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Nelson G. Kraschel Papers
Governor and Lieutenant Governor of Iowa. Papers relating to his political career and terms in office. Subject files include campaign materials, correspondence, speeches, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John M. Lindly Papers
Pharmacist and banker from Winfield, Iowa. Diaries, scrapbook, and subject files documenting Lindly's career and family. Also includes historical materials relating to Winfield, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Hiram Price Papers
Congressman and banker from Davenport, Iowa. Correspondence, newspaper clippings, and a notebook relating to banking issues and temperance.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Milo Reno Papers
Farm leader. Correspondence, typescripts of speeches, articles, newspaper clippings, and other materials relating primarily to the activities of the National Farmers' Holiday Association and to state Farmers' Holiday associations.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William Titus Rigby Papers
Civil War veteran and Vicksburg National Military Park Commissioner. Correspondence, clippings, photographs, diaries, genealogical material, relating the Rigby family.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Thomas John Bright Robinson Papers
President of the Citizens National Bank of Hampton, Iowa, U.S. Representative, real estate and investment business. Correspondence, bank record book, and campaign materials documenting his career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

George J. Schaller Papers
Banker and businessman. Legal, personal, and business papers, as well as correspondence and photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lonabelle Kaplan Spencer papers
American Association of University Women member and advocate for women's issues including dual listings for married women in Iowa telephone directories.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives