Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Lesbians - 10 hits

Tess Catalano papers
Human rights activist, singer and song writer.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Common Lives/Lesbian Lives records
An Iowa-City based lesbian literary journal published all forms of creative expression written by self-defined lesbians.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa City Women's Press records
Iowa City publisher and printer of lesbian and feminist books that existed from 1973 to 1985.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jill Jack papers
Iowa City political activist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dale McCormick papers
Carpenter and activist for women in non-traditional jobs.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cherry Muhanji papers
Writer, lesbian activist, and University of Iowa alumna.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jo Rabenold papers
Iowa City activist who collected lesbian and feminist publications during the 1970s and 1980s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Rainbow Project Task Force records
1996 University of Iowa task force with the goal of reviewing university policies and the campus climate and making recommendations for a more welcoming climate for LGBT individuals.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Schanke papers
Des Moines woman who organized a support group for spouses of lesbians and gays in 1994.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Joann Weldon papers
A resident of Davenport from 1962, Weldon publicly acknowledged her lesbian identity during the early 1950s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives