Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Progressive Party (U.S. : 1948) - 6 hits

C.B. Baldwin Papers
Government official and Progressive Party officer. Correspondence, subject files, speeches, clippings, tape recordings, photographs, and scrapbooks.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lew Frank Papers
Speech writer for Henry A. Wallace. Primarily relates to his work for Wallace's presidential campaign on the Progressive Party ticket in 1948. With speeches Frank wrote for Wallace there are clippings, correspondence, campaign schedules, and Progressive Party news releases and pamphlets.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edna Griffin papers
Civil rights activist, later known as the Rosa Parks of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Stetson Kennedy Progressive Party Collection
Collection of Progressive Party materials.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Hugh C. MacDougall collection of Progressive Party Papers
MacDougall was a collector of materials from the Henry A. Wallace's presidential campaign on the Progressive Party ticket. Includes broadsides, correspondence, and speeches, as well as Progressive Party statements, meetings, and brochures.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Progressive Party Records
Correspondence, speeches, reports, business records, articles, campaign materials, fact sheets, form letters, directives, telegrams, pamphlets, press releases, clippings, and other related material concerning the party and the national election of 1948.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections