Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Political activists - 22 hits

Vergene Donovan papers
Spencer, Iowa, resident active in the Iowa Federation of Republican women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edna Griffin papers
Civil rights activist, later known as the Rosa Parks of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jill Jack papers
Iowa City political activist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Candace Packard Lambie papers
Officer in local and state chapters of the League of Women Voters and Daughters of the American Revolution.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Kathleen Wood Laurila papers
Iowa activist involved in the peace movement as well energy conservation and environmental protection coalitions.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dale McCormick papers
Carpenter and activist for women in non-traditional jobs.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Magdalen Meade papers
Iowa farm woman and political organizer who was active in Roxanne Conlin's gubernatorial campaign in 1982.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Peg Mullen papers
Anti-Vietnam War activist whose son, Michael, was killed by 'friendly fire' in Vietnam in 1970.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marilyn Murphy papers
Social activist from Sioux City, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Susan J. Norman papers
Iowa City activist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Denise O'Brien papers
Organic farmer and political activist who served as president of National Family Farm Coalition.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sue M. Reed papers
Republican Party activist and officer of Iowa and National Federations of Republican Women, 1950s-1970s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Reproductive Rights Coalition of Iowa City records
The Reproductive Rights Coalition of Iowa City (RRCIC) formed in January 1989 in response to Operation Rescue's attempt to shut down a local abortion clinic.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ernest Rodriguez papers
Davenport civil rights and Chicano activist, born in the predominantly Mexican settlement of Holy City in Bettendorf, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Maria Rundquist papers
Sioux City business owner and political activist who emigrated to the United States from Mexico in 1978.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Shirley M. Sandage papers
Mason City, Iowa-born civil rights activist, United States field representative for the Christian Children's Fund and director of program development for the National Organization on Disability.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy Schramm papers
Human rights advocate from Burlington, Iowa who was active in local and international issues, particularly UNA-USA and the League of Women Voters.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Janet Shipton papers
Political activist and Johnson County, Iowa, supervisor who was the daughter of British Prime Minister Clement Attlee.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lonabelle Kaplan Spencer papers
American Association of University Women member and advocate for women's issues including dual listings for married women in Iowa telephone directories.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Katherine Stroud papers
Leader of the 1949 campaign to reform Des Moines city government and adopt the city manager plan.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Roberta Till-Retz papers
Research and educational materials of activist and labor educator Roberta Till-Retz.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Anabeth Koob Voigts papers
Materials relate to the efforts of Voigts to obtain the release of her sister, Kathryn Koob, who was held hostage in Iran between 1979 and 1981.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives