Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Medicine - 7 hits

Bean Family Papers
Dr. Asa Bean was a physician with 114th Ohio Volunteers during the Civil War. Primarily correspondence between members of the Bean family.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

J. Richard Feeley Papers
Real estate and insurance agent. Correspondence, pamphlets, clippings, etc. relating to his interest in conservative politics and health measures.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Harold John Gallagher Papers
Attorney and President of the American Bar Association. Subjectfiles, speeches, and correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John Martin M.D. Ph.D. Papers
Neurosurgeon and book collector specializing in rare medical books. These papers primarily concern Dr. Martin's association with the University of Iowa. The establishment of the John Martin Rare Book Room and the donation of his collection of rare medical books is well documented with correspondence, clippings, brochures, etc. Some autobiographical sketches are included along with records of Dr. Martin's military service.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Silas B. Silver Diary
Maryland physician. Diary includes his observations on the Civil War and politics, farming, and medicine.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marjorie Vandervelde papers
Photojournalist and writer who lived with Cuna Indians on the San Blas Islands to learn their culture and traditions.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Josiah Proctor Walton Papers
Holograph forms and forms from the Smithsonian Institution and War Department. Also includes United States War Department, Office of the Chief Signal Officer's monthly summaries of voluntary observers' meteorological reports from various locations in Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections