Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Education - 28 hits

James Bromwell Papers
Lawyer and U.S. Congressman, 1961-1965. Political and campaign related papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dorothy Carpenter papers
Republican who served in Iowa House of Representatives from 1980 to 1994.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Steven V. Carter Papers
Attorney and U.S. Representative from Iowa . Subject files relating to his year in Congress and his earlier political and legal career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Philip Greeley Clapp Papers
Professor of music, University of Iowa, from 1919 until his death in 1953. Composer and symphony conductor. Compositions, correspondence, and scrapbooks containing newspaper articles.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Dick Clark papers
U.S. Senator from Iowa , and educator. Arranged in 9 series, the papers consist of subject files, casework files, issue statements, clippings, audio, visual, film and photographs during his term in office. Subjects of special concern to Clark range from Africa and international relations to agriculture and conservation, Democratic Party politics to the aged, and education to transportation.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Eugene A. Gilmore Papers
Twelfth president of the University of Iowa, 1934-1940.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Karen Goodenow papers
Elementary and high school teacher who has served on local and state boards of education.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Philip Hill Papers
Iowa state legislator. Correspondence and subject files relating to his legislative career. Topics range from abortion to the courts and from child care to the Republican Party.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Harold E. Hughes Gubernatiorial Papers
Governor and U.S. Senator from Iowa. Gubernatorial and senatorial office files relating to his political career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Grace Morris Allen Jones papers
Burlington, Iowa born educator and wife of Dr. Laurence C. Jones, founder of Piney Woods Country Life School in Piney Woods, Mississippi.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Thomas H. Macbride Papers
Tenth president of the University of Iowa, 1914-1916.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Wiley Mayne Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa, 1967-1975. Campaign and office files relating to his political career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John Anson Nash Papers
Baptist clergyman and founder of Des Moines University. Church documents, correspondence, school bonds and contracts, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Arthur A. Neu Papers
Iowa State senator, 1967-1972 and Lieutenant Governor of Iowa, 1973-1978. Subject files, correspondence, speeches, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mary C. Neuhauser papers
Democrat who served four terms in the Iowa House and one four-year term in the Senate (1986-1998).
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

North Madison Happy Pals 4-H Club records
Local chapter of 4-H organized in Mahaska County, Iowa, 1952.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Paul Clifford Pickett Papers
Paul Pickett's notes on John Ward Studebaker.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Max Rafferty Papers
Educator, author, and columnist. Speeches, newspaper columns, and articles about education. Also includes sound recordings, video tapes, and filmstrips.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John Cantwell Reid Papers
Cedar Rapids, Iowa businessman; president of the National Oats Company; member of the Iowa State Board of Regents. Correspondence and memoranda relating to his term on the Board of Regents and his friendship with Grant Wood.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fred Schwengel Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa to 84th-88th and 90th-92nd Congresses. Legislative and congressional papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mary McDermott Shideler papers
Theologian, writer and lecturer whose work encompassed religious theology, philosophy and psychology.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Laura Gibson Smith papers
Casey, Iowa native who taught country school before marrying and homesteading in Wyoming in 1913. She taught school in the Philippines in the 1910s and 1920s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

James A. Van Allen Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Jane Alison Weiss papers
Assistant Professor of Sociology at the University of Iowa, 1978-1981.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Floy Eugenia Whitehead papers
Nutrition scholar and chair of the University of Iowa's Home Economics Department for sixteen years.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Catherine Gayle Williams papers
Professional dancer and deputy commissioner of the Iowa Department of Social Services.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Women Aware, Inc. (Sioux City, Iowa) records
Women Aware, Inc. is a non-profit organization located in Sioux City, Iowa, which was started in 1979. Its primary focus is on displaced homemakers and single parent homemakers, providing advocacy, education, information, counseling, referral and support.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

James C. Wright Papers
Educator. Correspondence, subject files, speeches, articles, clippings, and photographs documenting his career as a school administrator, state official, and educator.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections