Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Municipal government - 9 hits

Loren L. Hickerson Papers
Director of Alumni Programs and Director of Community Relations for the University of Iowa and mayor of Iowa City. Subject files, correspondence, speeches, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

League of Iowa Municipalities Papers
Annual convention proceedings, 1946-1961.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

League of Women Voters of Sioux City records

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Myrtilla F. Levin papers
Active in the Republican Party, mayor of Newton, Iowa, and executive director of Iowa Business Council.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Thelma B. Lewis papers
Iowa City mayor in 1961; served on the city council from 1958 to 1963.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Margaret McCollum papers
Des Moines resident who was a leader in women's organizations including American Mother's Inc., PTA and AAUW.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Naomi Novick papers
Iowa City city councilor from 1990 to 1997. Chosen twice to serve as mayor.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Katherine Stroud papers
Leader of the 1949 campaign to reform Des Moines city government and adopt the city manager plan.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Elaine Szymoniak papers
Iowa State senator, Des Moines City Council member, and hearing and speech consultant.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives