Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for United States -- Ohio - 6 hits

Harrison Allspaugh Diaries Collection
Diaries of the Civil War experiences of a member of the 31st Regiment of Ohio Infantry.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Bean Family Papers
Dr. Asa Bean was a physician with 114th Ohio Volunteers during the Civil War. Primarily correspondence between members of the Bean family.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Giauque Family Papers
Primarily the correspondence of James Giauque, a Civil War soldier who served in the 30th Iowa Infantry. Letters to his brother relate to army life, the siege of Vicksburg, and Copperheads. Also includes letters from his cousin Florian Giauque who served with the 102nd Ohio Volunteers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Martin Mericle Letters
Personal letters describing Martin Mericle's Civil War experiences while serving with the 114th Ohio Infantry Regiment. Also includes and account book, 1863-1875.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Paisley Family Diaries Collection
Diaries of John and Chloe Paisley. John served in the 10th Ohio Volunteer Cavalry in the Civil War, and later lived in Burlington, Iowa. Also includes diaries kept by Mabel Paisley and Susan Swan Lippitt.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Wilda Jean Schobert papers
Percival, Iowa farm woman and club woman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives