Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Republican Party (U.S. : 1854- ) - 26 hits

William B. Allison Papers
U.S. Senator and Representative from Iowa. Primarily correspondence from his years in the House and Senate. Spanning a half century the topics range from Indian affairs to Oklahoma statehood, banking to the Panama Canal, and Republican Party politics to railroads.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ed Hoyt Campbell Papers
Iowa state senator and U.S. Representative from Iowa . Office files, correspondence, speeches, and campaign material.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Paul Harvey Cunningham Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa . Correspondence, newspaper clippings, speeches, news releases, and other documents relating to his public and political life.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lester Jesse Dickinson Papers
U.S. Representative and Senator from Iowa. Speeches, scrapbooks, correspondence, clippings, and campaign material all related to his political career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

James I. Dolliver Papers
Attorney, U.S. Representative from Iowa, and Regional Legal Council for the International Cooperation Administration of the Middle East. Correspondence, speeches, and subject files relating to his career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Joan Vander Naald Egenes papers
Des Moines-born clubwoman, community leader, businesswoman, and Republican Party activist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Whitney Gillilland Papers
Government official. Correspondence, speeches, and materials from the Republican National Committee reflect his work in politics and government. Many of the speeches were given while he was a member of the Civil Aeronautics Board.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

W. H. Goodrich Papers
Republican party official. Subject files relating to Republican politics in Iowa and the nation, especially the 1976 election.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Robert K. Goodwin Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa and businessman. Correspondence and subject files relating to his political activities with the Republican Party.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mary Grefe papers
Educator, social activist, politician and businesswoman who was inducted into the Iowa Women's Hall of Fame in 1980.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ben F. Jensen Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa. Correspondence, subject files, legislative records, and speeches relating to his career in the Congress.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William S. Kenyon Papers
U.S. senator from Iowa and U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals judge. Papers relating to his political and judicial careers. Correspondence, subject files, speeches, and clippings document Kenyon's positions on many issues of the day, including the Teapot Dome scandal, prohibition, and WWI.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Karl LeCompte Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa. Correspondence, speeches, and scrapbooks relating to his political career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Anna Cochrane Lomas papers
Republican National Committeewoman in the 1950s and 1960s from Red Oak, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Wiley Mayne Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa, 1967-1975. Campaign and office files relating to his political career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Margaret McDonald papers
Active in Republican Party and vice-chairman of the Iowa Republican Central Committee in 1970.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

David T. Nelson Papers
English professor and Republican Party official in Iowa. Correspondence and subject files relating to Republican party politics in Winneshiek County, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Patricia J. Pardun papers
State vice chair of the Republican Party in Iowa from 1967 to 1973.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Charles Pickett Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa and attorney. Subject files relating to his Congressional career. Includes campaign materials, and files on conservation, tariffs, pensions, and other subjects.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Donald C. Pierson Papers
Chairman of the Iowa Republican State Central Committee. Reports, campaign and convention material, clippings, correspondence, photographs, and speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

James S. Schramm Papers
Business executive, Republican Party official, and art collector. Correspondence, speeches, subject files, etc. combine to document Schramm's business and political affairs, as well as his activities in the arts.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fred Schwengel Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa to 84th-88th and 90th-92nd Congresses. Legislative and congressional papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mary Louise Smith papers
First woman to chair the Republican National Committee, serving from 1974 to 1977. Co-founder of the Louise Noun-Mary Louise Smith Iowa Women's Archives.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Nick Thimmesch Papers
Journalist with Time and Newsday, where he began a column nationally syndicated in 1969. Author of several books. Correspondence, research, interviews, audio tapes, photographs, speeches, reporter's notebooks, and preliminary drafts of his works.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William O. Weaver Papers
Iowa attorney. Correspondence, campaign literature, clippings, and photographs relating to the Eisenhower presidential campaign of 1952.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Glenn E. Whitehead Papers
State legislator and Perry, Iowa, newspaper publisher. Correspondence, poetry, diary, subject files, etc. relating to both his private and professional life. Includes items ranging from campaign advertising to his WWI supply officer's manual.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections