Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Republican Party (Iowa) - 53 hits

William B. Allison Papers
U.S. Senator and Representative from Iowa. Primarily correspondence from his years in the House and Senate. Spanning a half century the topics range from Indian affairs to Oklahoma statehood, banking to the Panama Canal, and Republican Party politics to railroads.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Robert K. Beck Papers
Newspaper publisher in Centerville, Iowa . Correspondence, clippings, speeches, subject files, etc., relating to newspaper publishing, Republican politics, and the Rathbun Dam.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Robert Donald Blue Papers
Governor of Iowa . Correspondence, subject files, photographs, scrapbooks, etc. relating to his political career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lena Belle Bock papers
Member of the Iowa House of Representatives from 1960 to 1964.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Gerald Bogan Papers
Public affairs consultant. Subject files and correspondence relating to his activities inIowa politics, elections, and the Republican Party. Topics include annual legislative sessions, reapportionment, Iowans for Right to Work, and Iowa Good Roads Association.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

James Bromwell Papers
Lawyer and U.S. Congressman, 1961-1965. Political and campaign related papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Guy G. Butler Papers
Iowa state legislator, banker, and farmer. Scrapbooks, speeches, and correspondence all relating to his service in the Iowa legislature.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John N. Calhoun Papers
Lawyer in Burlington, Iowa and Iowa state senator. Correspondence and subject files relating to his legal and political careers and his military service in World War II.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ed Hoyt Campbell Papers
Iowa state senator and U.S. Representative from Iowa . Office files, correspondence, speeches, and campaign material.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Dorothy Carpenter papers
Republican who served in Iowa House of Representatives from 1980 to 1994.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Betty Jean Clark papers
Iowa legislator from 1976 to 1990.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

George Clarke Papers
Lawyer, state legislator, and Governor of Iowa . Subject files, campaign files, correspondence, and clippings relating primarily to his 1914 bid for re-election.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Charlene Conklin papers
Member of the Iowa House of Representatives,1967 to 1969, and the Iowa Senate, 1969 to 1973.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lucas James DeKoster Papers
Iowa state senator. DeKoster's correspondence and legislative newsletters from his terms in the legislature.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

James I. Dolliver Papers
Attorney, U.S. Representative from Iowa, and Regional Legal Council for the International Cooperation Administration of the Middle East. Correspondence, speeches, and subject files relating to his career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Joan Vander Naald Egenes papers
Des Moines-born clubwoman, community leader, businesswoman, and Republican Party activist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Whitney Gillilland Papers
Government official. Correspondence, speeches, and materials from the Republican National Committee reflect his work in politics and government. Many of the speeches were given while he was a member of the Civil Aeronautics Board.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

W. H. Goodrich Papers
Republican party official. Subject files relating to Republican politics in Iowa and the nation, especially the 1976 election.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Robert K. Goodwin Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa and businessman. Correspondence and subject files relating to his political activities with the Republican Party.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mary Grefe papers
Educator, social activist, politician and businesswoman who was inducted into the Iowa Women's Hall of Fame in 1980.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Philip Hill Papers
Iowa state legislator. Correspondence and subject files relating to his legislative career. Topics range from abortion to the courts and from child care to the Republican Party.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ben F. Jensen Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa. Correspondence, subject files, legislative records, and speeches relating to his career in the Congress.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Louis Kehoe Papers
Lawyer and journalist. Primarily consist of manuscripts of his columns for Washington, Iowa's Evening Journal, along with some material from his political campaigns.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

E. Kevin Kelly Papers
Iowa state legislator. Correspondence and subject files document his career as a state representative and senator. He was especially interested in criminal justice.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lester L. Kluever Papers
Iowa state representative and attorney. Correspondence, political files relating to elections and campaigns, and subject folders with topics ranging from apportionment to liquor laws document his legislative service.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Sonja Larsen papers
Republican representative in the Iowa legislature who ran for mayor of Ottumwa in 1981.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Karl LeCompte Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa. Correspondence, speeches, and scrapbooks relating to his political career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fred Dickinson Letts Papers
Attorney, Congressman, and judge. Correspondence, family and personal records, with court decisions and speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Myrtilla F. Levin papers
Active in the Republican Party, mayor of Newton, Iowa, and executive director of Iowa Business Council.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Anna Cochrane Lomas papers
Republican National Committeewoman in the 1950s and 1960s from Red Oak, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Vernon Richard Martin Papers
Maytag executive and State Chairman of the Republican Party in Iowa. Primarily correspondence and subject files relating to his political work for the Republican Party.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Wiley Mayne Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa, 1967-1975. Campaign and office files relating to his political career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Margaret McDonald papers
Active in Republican Party and vice-chairman of the Iowa Republican Central Committee in 1970.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Elizabeth R. Miller papers
Farm woman and Republican state legislator from Marshalltown, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

David T. Nelson Papers
English professor and Republican Party official in Iowa. Correspondence and subject files relating to Republican party politics in Winneshiek County, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Gladys Nelson papers
Republican Iowa legislator from 1950 to 1956 and former president of the League of Women Voters of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Arthur A. Neu Papers
Iowa State senator, 1967-1972 and Lieutenant Governor of Iowa, 1973-1978. Subject files, correspondence, speeches, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Patricia J. Pardun papers
State vice chair of the Republican Party in Iowa from 1967 to 1973.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Charles Pickett Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa and attorney. Subject files relating to his Congressional career. Includes campaign materials, and files on conservation, tariffs, pensions, and other subjects.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Donald C. Pierson Papers
Chairman of the Iowa Republican State Central Committee. Reports, campaign and convention material, clippings, correspondence, photographs, and speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Sue M. Reed papers
Republican Party activist and officer of Iowa and National Federations of Republican Women, 1950s-1970s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

James S. Schramm Papers
Business executive, Republican Party official, and art collector. Correspondence, speeches, subject files, etc. combine to document Schramm's business and political affairs, as well as his activities in the arts.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fred Schwengel Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa to 84th-88th and 90th-92nd Congresses. Legislative and congressional papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marvin W. Smith Papers
Farmer and Iowa state legislator. Subject files, reports, etc. on such legislative issues as apportionment and education.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mary Louise Smith papers
First woman to chair the Republican National Committee, serving from 1974 to 1977. Co-founder of the Louise Noun-Mary Louise Smith Iowa Women's Archives.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lonabelle Kaplan Spencer papers
American Association of University Women member and advocate for women's issues including dual listings for married women in Iowa telephone directories.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Maggie Tinsman papers
Bettendorf Republican who served on the Scott County Board of Supervisors and the Iowa State Senate.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Janis Torrence-Laughlin papers
Muscatine County Supervisor from 1976 to 1982 and Representative in the Iowa Legislature from 1983 to 1985.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Delbert L. Trowbridge Papers
Iowa state legislator. Correspondence and subject files relating to legislative issues, Charles City and Iowa City, Iowa, and the Iowa Development Commission.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Daniel Webster Turner Papers
Governor of Iowa, 1931-1933. Correspondence, speeches, subject files, and clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William O. Weaver Papers
Iowa attorney. Correspondence, campaign literature, clippings, and photographs relating to the Eisenhower presidential campaign of 1952.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

George Weber Papers
Businessman and Iowa state senator. Subject files, correspondence, campaign material, legislation, and speeches documenting his legislative career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Glenn E. Whitehead Papers
State legislator and Perry, Iowa, newspaper publisher. Correspondence, poetry, diary, subject files, etc. relating to both his private and professional life. Includes items ranging from campaign advertising to his WWI supply officer's manual.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections