Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for United States -- Iowa -- Mount Pleasant - 8 hits

Lot Abraham Papers
Correspondence, Civil War diaries, military records, business papers, family papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Catherine Snedeker Hill papers
Illinois student who moved to Mt. Pleasant, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Magdalen Meade papers
Iowa farm woman and political organizer who was active in Roxanne Conlin's gubernatorial campaign in 1982.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mt. Pleasant Chamber of Commerce Papers
Reports of meetings and financial accounts reflect activities of the organization.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Peg Mullen papers
Anti-Vietnam War activist whose son, Michael, was killed by 'friendly fire' in Vietnam in 1970.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Fred Schwengel Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa to 84th-88th and 90th-92nd Congresses. Legislative and congressional papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

James A. Throop Records
Businessman and proprietor of the Mount Pleasant Free Press. One journal contains Throop's hardware store accounts and recipes kept by Bessie Throop. The other is a record book kept by the Loyal Union League of Henry County, Iowa, 1863-1864, which includes bylaws, meeting minutes, a membership list, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Wise Clark Family Papers
Family papers consisting of correspondence on life in Iowa and Illinois in the Civil War era and beyond.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections