Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Awards - 16 hits

Dan E. Branson Papers
University of Iowa professor of civil engineering, 1963-1993.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Janine Canan Papers
Poet and editor. Books, manuscripts,clippings, correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

June Helm Papers
University of Iowa professor in Sociology and Anthropology, 1960-1999. Correspondence, speeches, manuscript, awards.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Iowa Women's Hall of Fame records
Established by the Iowa Commission on the Status of Women in 1975 to recognize the contributions of Iowa women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marjorie Marsh papers
Fort Madison, Iowa, native, and active club member and volunteer.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National League of American Pen Women, Iowa City Branch records
The local branch was formed in 1963 and awards prize money to students.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National League of American Pen Women, Quad Cities Branch records
The National League of American Pen Women, Quad Cities Branch was established in 1976 to serve as an outlet for area women writers to communicate. The group organized scholarship competitions for high school student writers.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Jane Odell papers
Television journalist and politician who served as Iowa Secretary of State from 1980 to 1986.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Phillips and Tarbell Family papers
Articles and essay describing the family's participation in the Iowa State Fair.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Pi Lambda Theta, Theta Chapter records
Honorary society for women students in the field of education.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

The Recital Club (Garner, Iowa) records
Organized in 1901 to promote the arts and community service.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marian Rees papers
Emmy Award-winning television producer and owner of Marian Rees Associates, Inc.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Shirley Rich papers
Casting director who worked for Rodgers and Hammerstein; founded Shirley Rich Casting in 1969.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jean Shoots papers
Writer, performer, volunteer, and nurse in Iowa City.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University of Iowa Celebration of Excellence and Achievment Among Women records
Annual gathering begun in 1982.  BY 2007 seven awards were given each year.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Maude Esther White papers
Founder of the Des Moines Tutoring Center, and Iowa's first Affirmative Action administrator from 1973 to 1978.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives