Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Women and peace - 9 hits

Marion Carson papers
Graduate of Ministry at the University of Dubuque Theological Seminary, where she was the first Unitarian Universalist student.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sister Gwen Hennessey papers
Franciscan nun sentanced to six months in federal prison for trespassing at Fort Benning, Georgia.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Peace Links records
Newsletters of pacifist group Peace Links, based in the Northwest Iowa towns of Paullina and Primghar.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Kathleen Wood Laurila papers
Iowa activist involved in the peace movement as well energy conservation and environmental protection coalitions.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marilyn Murphy papers
Social activist from Sioux City, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marilyn Sippy papers
Peace activist and volunteer from Marion, Iowa, who was active in UNICEF for over thirty years.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Elizabeth Lindsay Tatum papers
Peace activist and Quaker who lived in Southern Rhodesia from 1960 to 1964.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sally Wiesenfeld papers
Peace activist and member of Another Mother for Peace which was organized to protest the Vietnam War during the 1970s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Women's International League for Peace and Freedom (Des Moines Chapter) records
Members of the Des Moines chapter of WILPF studied government policy on nuclear testing, the draft , the war in Vietnam, and the arms race.  They held informational rallies and demonstrations and maintained a vigorous letter-writing campaign.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives