Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Physical education and training - 8 hits

Margaret Fox papers
Faculty member in the Department of Physical Education for Women at the State University of Iowa from 1949 to 1980.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Patricia Geadelmann papers
Feminist and physical educator who was a strong proponent of the ERA and Title IX.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Ashton Johnson papers
Physical education teacher whose papers include records of the Association for Intercollegiate Athletics for Women and of the Association for Girls and Women in Sport.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Charles H. McCloy Papers
University of Iowa professor of physical education, 1930 to retirement. Research specialty in anthropometry, or the analysis of motor skills.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

C. Pauline Spencer papers
An outstanding athlete and the first woman to receive an athletic letter at the University of Iowa.She graduated in 1923.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University of Iowa Department of Physical Education for Women records
The department was established in 1924 and was a pioneer in the development of graduate study and professional training. The department existed until 2000 under a variety of names and organizations.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University of Iowa Department of Physical Education for Women: Women's Recreation Association records
WRA provided college women opportunities to participate in sports, either intramural or as a member of a sport club
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

YWCA of Greater Des Moines records
The records are arranged in eight series: Administrative records, Financial records, Publicity, Branches and clubs, Photographs, Scrapbooks, Artifacts, and 1998 Accession.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives