Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Civic improvement - 7 hits

Iowa Federation of Women's Clubs records
Nondenominational and nonpartisan organization bringing Iowa women's clubs together.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

League of Women Voters of Cedar Rapids-Marion records
The Cedar Rapids-Marion League of Women Voters (LWV) played an active part in the civic life of the greater Cedar Rapids area.   During the period covered by this collection, the Cedar Rapids-Marion League of Women Voters focused on the problems of high school dropouts in the Cedar Rapids school system and the lack of affordable housing in the area.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary C. Neuhauser papers
Democrat who served four terms in the Iowa House and one four-year term in the Senate (1986-1998).
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Professional Women's League (Des Moines, Iowa) records
Women's club founded in Des Moines in January 1900.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Quota Club (Sioux City, Iowa) records
Professional women's service club formed before 1935, which is active in community and world service, with special emphasis on hearing and speech aid.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Clara Steen Skott papers
Free-lance writer, home economics teacher, and civic leader who wrote articles and diaries concerning life in Iowa, China, and Wisconsin.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Maude Esther White papers
Founder of the Des Moines Tutoring Center, and Iowa's first Affirmative Action administrator from 1973 to 1978.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives