Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Social service - 20 hits

Joyce Beisswenger papers
Social worker and civil rights activist from Osage, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Allin Dakin Papers
Administrative dean at the University of Iowa (1944-1974). Correspondence, notebooks, and speeches relating to Dakin's many civic interests and activities. Topics included are Rotary International, Boy Scouts of America, and U of I.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Patricia Herring papers
Feminist, social worker, and advocate for persons with HIV/AIDS.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Women's Foundation records
Women's organization to fund and assist programs that create opportunities for women and girls in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Leah A. Jones papers
Chicago native and graduate of the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Faith Knowler papers
Johnson County community activist from the 1970s to 1990s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Billie D. Lloyd papers
Social worker, community activist, and civic administrator who founded the Quad Cities Conference on Black Families, Inc.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

A. Louise Mays papers
Social worker and University of Iowa professor.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Amber McClintic papers
4-H scrapbook and record books.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Joyce Nielsen papers
Feminist, legislator and community activist who worked in Cedar Rapids, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Susan J. Norman papers
Iowa City activist.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Quota Club (Sioux City, Iowa) records
Professional women's service club formed before 1935, which is active in community and world service, with special emphasis on hearing and speech aid.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

The Recital Club (Garner, Iowa) records
Organized in 1901 to promote the arts and community service.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Shirley M. Sandage papers
Mason City, Iowa-born civil rights activist, United States field representative for the Christian Children's Fund and director of program development for the National Organization on Disability.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Maggie Tinsman papers
Bettendorf Republican who served on the Scott County Board of Supervisors and the Iowa State Senate.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Catherine Gayle Williams papers
Professional dancer and deputy commissioner of the Iowa Department of Social Services.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Women Aware, Inc. (Sioux City, Iowa) records
Women Aware, Inc. is a non-profit organization located in Sioux City, Iowa, which was started in 1979. Its primary focus is on displaced homemakers and single parent homemakers, providing advocacy, education, information, counseling, referral and support.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Women's Resource and Action Center records
Women's center established in 1970 to serve the university and community.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Young Women's Resource Center (Des Moines, Iowa) records
This local organization's goal was to, educate, and empower young women in the Greater Des Moines area through counsleing and other programs.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

YWCA of Greater Des Moines records
The records are arranged in eight series: Administrative records, Financial records, Publicity, Branches and clubs, Photographs, Scrapbooks, Artifacts, and 1998 Accession.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives