Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Drawings (Visual works) - 18 hits

Eve Drewelowe papers
Artist who attended the State University of Iowa and in 1924 became the first person to receive a masters degree in Painting and Art History.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Patricia Filipowska papers
Poet and native of Burlington, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Pitkanen Johnson papers
Artist and educator from Finland who taught drawing theory at the University of Illinois.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Katharine La Sheck papers
Musician, actress and dancer from Iowa City who toured on the Chautauqua circuit.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Helen Larson papers
Anamosa and Iowa City resident who worked for the The University of Iowa Hospital.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

John V. McMillin II Papers
Project engineer and engineering manager, University of Iowa Measurement Research Center. Product development at the MRC, including standardized test sheet scoring, electronic ballots, and other applications of scanning technologies. Reports, patent applications, press releases, newspaper clippings, photographs, extensive annotations in finding aid by donor.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Monday Afternoon Club (Fort Madison, Iowa) records
Cultural women's club in Fort Madison, Iowa which focused on intellectual improvement through study and reading.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Virginia Myers papers
Artist, University of Iowa professor, and inventor of the Iowa Foil Press.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Schaefer papers
A Latin teacher who served as friend and mentor to Vietnamese refugees in the Iowa City community.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Emily Putnam Schramm sketchbooks
Sketchbooks of landscapes which focus on the Mississippi River.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary McDermott Shideler papers
Theologian, writer and lecturer whose work encompassed religious theology, philosophy and psychology.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Eleanor Pownall Simmons Manuscripts
Printmaker and artist, Simmons wrote and illustrated a number of books for children.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Bernadine Solberg papers
Engineering clerk, weaver, photographer, and traveler from Boone, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bette Brooks Stone papers
Mapleton, Iowa high school student who sent telegrams for Western Union during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marjorie Vandervelde papers
Photojournalist and writer who lived with Cuna Indians on the San Blas Islands to learn their culture and traditions.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

James B. Wallace Papers
Notebooks of a collector of children's books, artwork, and other items by children's author Marguerite de Angeli.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Joann Weldon papers
A resident of Davenport from 1962, Weldon publicly acknowledged her lesbian identity during the early 1950s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lucy Van Voorhis White papers
Schoolteacher and farm wife of Dallas County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives