Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Rural conditions - 17 hits

Days Gone By: Reminiscences of Northwest Iowa
Typescript of an oral history project by Sibley-Ocheyedan High School students interviewing six residents of Osceola County.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Facts for Farmers Records
Agricultural publication (1935-1962) edited by Charles J. Coe.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Franklin Township Farm Bureau Women (O'Brien County) records
Farmwomen's club organized in 1956.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Philip L. Gerber papers
State University of New York College at Brockport professor who edited the homesteading letters of Elizabeth Corey.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Hagen memoir
Memoir describing life on a family farm near Manly, Iowa during the 1920s and 1930s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Her Own Story: Ten Benton County Women
Project of the Vinton, Iowa, American Association of University Women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Helen Knievel papers
Librarian from rural Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ann Larimer letters
Queen City, Iowa, resident who wrote to her husband while he was serving in the Civil War.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Elizabeth Fagan Lynch memoir
Teacher and farmer of Irish descent from Dubuque County, Iowa whose memoir is called, A Trunk and its Chips.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

McGill Family papers
The collection consists mainly of correspondence and includes the papers of early twentieth century labor activist, IWW member, and Buffalo school teacher, Pearl McGill.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Corwin R. Snow Papers
Iowa Farmer. Mostly diaries describing farm life in Benton Co., Iowa, particularly on Snow's Evergreen Farm near Keystone.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mabel Korver Van Haaften memoir
Dutch-American farmwoman in early nineteenth century Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Voices from the Land: An Oral History Project in Iowa
Oral histories with Iowa farm women conducted as part of the Rural Women's Project of the Iowa Women's Archives.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Eva Donelson Wilson papers
Native of Ogden, Iowa, and professor of nutrition at colleges in the United States and Brazil.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Faye Wookey papers
Native of Red Oak, Iowa who who recalls family life on a farm in Montgomery County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy Fox Wurster papers
Mahaska County farm girl who won a blue ribbon in the Mahaska County's Boys' 4-H.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lela Aurilla Yost memoir
Schoolteacher and farm wife near Mason City and Kesley, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives