Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Rural churches - 9 hits

Marie Giddings papers
Detailed account of farm and rural community life as Marie Giddings knew it growing up in Kossuth County during the early 20th century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Madge Girard papers
Reflections on Girard's early life homesteading in South Dakota.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Gladys Homan papers
Extensive correspondence of Corning, Iowa farm wife and club woman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edith Edmund Johnson papers
Longstanding member of Fairfield, Iowa clubs including the Fancy Work Circle and the Good Cheer Society.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Margaret Johnson papers
Farm woman, teacher, and recipient of the Master Farm Homemaker award in 1970.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Joy Smith Lewallen memoir
This is My Story, This is My Song, unpublished memoir.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Elizabeth Fagan Lynch memoir
Teacher and farmer of Irish descent from Dubuque County, Iowa whose memoir is called, A Trunk and its Chips.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Velma Skott Teeple memoir
Childhood memories of an Eastern Iowa teacher, writer, and farmwoman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Van Zante and De Cook Families papers
Late 19th century diary of adolescent Dutch-American farm girl and 1932 farm diary of her daughter-in-law.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives