Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Europe - 9 hits

Balasic Family Papers
Scrapbook album, which contains a brief history of the Balasi family, artists' copies of performance contracts, promotional materials, newspaper reviews, photographs documenting their performances, and sheet music for music included in their performances. Sometimes the name appears as Balasic.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Jennifer Riggs Cosson papers
A known suffragist who was active in community and political circles in Des Moines, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Rose Ettinger papers
Concert singer who toured Europe from 1897 to 1907.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Margaret Langland Johnson papers
Nurse who served in the Army Nurse Corps during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jean Kern papers
Professor of English and an independent scholar who taught in the Middle East and Eastern Europe as well as in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sarah Alien Longchamp papers
Basketball player from Ida Grove, Iowa, who was elected to the Iowa Hall of Fame in 1972.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mae Irene Ludemann papers
High school history teacher who traveled to Europe in 1929 and recorded her experiences in a diary.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dora Mason papers
Sculptor and art teacher who traveled and studied sculpture across Europe and North America.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Clara Steen Skott papers
Free-lance writer, home economics teacher, and civic leader who wrote articles and diaries concerning life in Iowa, China, and Wisconsin.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives