Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for United States -- California - 10 hits

California Civil War Diary
Diary of an unknown soldier in Company C, 4th Infantry C.V., who was assigned to a detail guarding a wagon train carrying specie to the East.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Janine Canan papers
Poet and editor. Books, manuscripts,clippings, correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Nellie M. Gebers papers
Artist, writer and teacher from Ira, Iowa who studied with Grant Wood.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Georgia Peeso Haygarth papers
Includes diaries of Georgia Peeso Haygarth of Spencer, Iowa and of her father, Melvin Moses Peeso, who was a logger in California.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Max Rafferty Papers
Educator, author, and columnist. Speeches, newspaper columns, and articles about education. Also includes sound recordings, video tapes, and filmstrips.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mary Frances Reger-Wilkinson papers
Social worker who worked for the American National Red Cross during and after World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Edwin L. Sabin Papers
Novelist. Correspondence, scrapbooks, subject files, preliminary drafts of his writings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Wilda Jean Schobert papers
Percival, Iowa farm woman and club woman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Seth Thomas Papers
Judge and educator. Subject files and correspondence documenting his career. Includes speeches, court cases, genealogy, and memorial tribute.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lois Wescott papers
Geology graduate of the University of Iowa who traveled to Japan and Venezuela to work for oil companies.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives