Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Children's literature - 13 hits

Mary Huiskamp Calhoun
Well-known children's author. This collection consists of several versions of her manuscript for Magic in the Alley. Iowa Author Ms.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Caroline Mabry Christie Papers
Holdings are the manuscript of Silver Heels, a book for children.Iowa Authors Mss.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Henry Gregor Felsen Papers
Novelist, story writer and author of children's books, including Hot Rod, a best-seller for 30 years. Correspondence and literary manuscripts.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Alberta Powell Graham Papers
A writer of biographies for children (on Columbus, Clara Barton, Lafayette and LaSalle, among others), Mrs. Graham also published more than 300 songs and Strike Up the Band! (1949), a collection of short biographies of American band musicians. Both her books and songs are represented in her papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Author's Manuscripts Collection
Includes manuscripts, galley proofs, page proofs, dust jackets, and other miscellany associated with publications of many Iowa Authors.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Velma Ford Morrison Papers
Author of books for children, president of the Morrison Book Company. Correspondence, preliminary drafts and art work for her books including There's Only One You (1978) and Going On a Dig (1981).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Nancy Drew Collection
An ongoing collection of materials related to the 1993 Nancy Drew Conference and Mildred Wirt Benson.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Louane Newsome papers
Armed Services librarian during World War II, and University of Iowa professor in the School of Library and Information Science.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Keith Robertson Papers
Subject files documenting Robertson's literary career, including typescript drafts of Henry Reed's Big Show (1958) and The Crow and the Castle (1967). There are also folders of correspondence, research, royalty statements, etc., all relating to the writing and publishing of his children's books and short stories. Iowa Author Mss.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edwin L. Sabin Papers
Novelist. Correspondence, scrapbooks, subject files, preliminary drafts of his writings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Nancy Veglahn Papers
Author of numerous books for young adults, many on science subjects. Collection includes manuscripts and correspondence about, among other titles, Follow the Golden Goose (1971) and Coils, Magnets and Rings (1976).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

James B. Wallace Papers
Notebooks of a collector of children's books, artwork, and other items by children's author Marguerite de Angeli.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ruth Cromer Weir papers
Journalist and children's author from Union, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives