Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for College teaching - 9 hits

Charlene "Mac" Eblen papers
Homemaker from Wichita, Kansas whose papers consist primarily of journals.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Grefe papers
Educator, social activist, politician and businesswoman who was inducted into the Iowa Women's Hall of Fame in 1980.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Connie Heckert papers
Author and English instructor at St. Ambrose University, Davenport, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jessie Hornsby papers
French professor at the University of Iowa who was born in Algiers, North Africa, and worked for the British Broadcasting Corporation in England as an intelligence assistant during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lois Baker Muehl papers
University of Iowa rhetoric professor who published children's books and taught English as a second language at refugee camps in Thailand, Korea, and China.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Naomi Schedl papers
Artist and professor in the Department of Home Economics at the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University of Iowa Dental Hygiene Program records
Started in 1949 and was one of the earliest such programs in the United States.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University of Iowa Department of Home Economics records
Provided training in a variety of careers including dieticians, extension agents, designers, and homemakers.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Eva Donelson Wilson papers
Native of Ogden, Iowa, and professor of nutrition at colleges in the United States and Brazil.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives