Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Country life - 23 hits

Autobiographical Sketches of Rural Iowa Women
Reminiscences of Iowa Farm Bureau women donated to the Rural Women's Project.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lenora Backes diaries
Diaries of an Iowa farm woman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Virginia Becker papers
Scrapbooks of Bremer County, Iowa, Farm Bureau woman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Evelyn Birkby Collection of Radio Homemaker Materials
Cookbooks, newsletters, and other publications of the Radio Homemakers who broadcast over KMA and KFNF in southwest Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Nancy De Vries Blom papers
Dutch immigrant who came to the United States in 1915 as a young child and lived on a farm in northwest Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Elmer Bockes Diaries
Farmer. Diaries describing farm life near Conrad, in Grundy Co.,Iowa .
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

June Lundy Boyd papers
Memoir describes growing up and teaching in southwestern Iowa, Lundy's wartime wedding and subsequent life in Knoxville, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bridging the Generations: the Lives and Contributions of Rural Iowa Women records
This exhibit was created by the Master Farm Homemakers Guild to publicize their history in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ada Mae Brown Brinton memoir
In Sunshine and Rain in Iowa: Reminiscing through 86 Years, Brinton reflects on rural Iowa, hard work, church traditions, and the love of family and community.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Burchard Family papers
The family lived in New York state until 1910 when they moved to Iowa.  The diaries are from several generations.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cedar Valley Community Club (Muscatine County, Iowa) records
Club formed in 1920 by rural women living near West Liberty, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Inez Christen papers
Transcribed diaries of a Northeast Iowa hired girl, farmwoman and mother.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Esther Christensen papers
65-page memoir of Fayette County, Iowa farmwoman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cleona Township Women's Club (Scott County, Iowa) records
Scott County, Iowa, Farm Bureau women's club.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Anita Crawford papers
Buchanan County farmwoman who was active in the Farm Bureau and county historical society.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Vera Shepard Cronkhite papers
Southwest Iowa rural schoolteacher during the 1920s and 1930s. Taught in town schools an additional 20 years.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dallner and Petersen Family papers
Peterson's journals describe daily life in rural Iowa from 1907 to 1910; Dallner's writings focus on two mysterious deaths that occurred in 1925.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Freedom Township Women's Club (Palo Alto County) records
Social club founded in 1923. Presentations were given on food preservation, nutrition, sewing, and tailoring.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Friendly Neighbors Club (Percival, Iowa) records
Social club organized in April 1935 by farm wives living southeast of Percival, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Emeline Fuhrmeister letters
Widowed farmwoman who lived at the homes of her various children.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Her Own Story: Ten Benton County Women
Project of the Vinton, Iowa, American Association of University Women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Johnson Family papers
Letters exchanged among members of this Cresco, Iowa, family.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Olson/Clampitt memoirs
Memoirs of life in rural Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives