Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Librarians - 12 hits

Irene Coleman Buckley memoir
A Handful of Rain: The Life of Irene Buckley, describes her life as a teacher, wife, mother, librarian, and volunteer.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary G. Clark papers
Librarian and author of columns in the Iowa City Press Citizen
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sheila Creth papers
Librarian who directed the University of Iowa Libraries from 1987 to 1999 and published extensively in the field of library and information science.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iowa Library Association Papers
ILA was founded in Des Moines, IA in 1890 to make library service readily available to all Iowans. These records document the organization's history and current activities with reports, minutes, correspondence, photographs, district meeting files, ledgers, and membership lists.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Constance Frick Irwin papers
Author, librarian, and professor of library science who was a WAVE during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Helen Knievel papers
Librarian from rural Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Pearl Knoop papers
Librarian and bird watcher from Marble Rock, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Helen Larson papers
Anamosa and Iowa City resident who worked for the The University of Iowa Hospital.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lois Laughlin papers
Papers of an activist from West Branch, Iowa, include correspondence and newspaper clippings relating to her husband's status as a conscientious objector.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Anita Lowry papers
University of Iowa Librarian who was the first head of the Information Arcade at the University of Iowa Libraries, 1992-1996.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Louane Newsome papers
Armed Services librarian during World War II, and University of Iowa professor in the School of Library and Information Science.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Esther J. Walls papers
Mason City, Iowa native and librarian who was the first African-American female student at University of Iowa elected to Phi Beta Kappa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives