Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for United States -- Iowa -- Burlington - 15 hits

John N. Calhoun Papers
Lawyer in Burlington, Iowa and Iowa state senator. Correspondence and subject files relating to his legal and political careers and his military service in World War II.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Gladys Conn papers
Social worker and State University of Iowa graduate from Marne, Iowa, whose papers include diaries and family correspondence.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Patricia Filipowska papers
Poet and native of Burlington, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Frances Hawthorne papers
Des Moines educator whose materials include You Can't Go Back to Buxton and African Americans in Iowa: a Chronicle of Contributions, 1830-1992.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Grace Morris Allen Jones papers
Burlington, Iowa born educator and wife of Dr. Laurence C. Jones, founder of Piney Woods Country Life School in Piney Woods, Mississippi.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Leopold Desk Company Records
Office furniture manufacturing firm in Burlington, IA. Company's history is documented with annual reports, minutes, time books, etc. Catalogs showcase their products.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mae Irene Ludemann papers
High school history teacher who traveled to Europe in 1929 and recorded her experiences in a diary.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Clarence W. Moody Papers
Editor and publisher of the Burlington Hawk-Eye, civic leader. Newspaper clippings, correspondence, speeches, etc., concerning the newspaper and the Burlington, IA area, with information on the Great River Road Project of the 1960s.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Off and Holsteen Family papers
Two generations of an eastern Iowa family, many generations of which attended the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Paisley Family Diaries Collection
Diaries of John and Chloe Paisley. John served in the 10th Ohio Volunteer Cavalry in the Civil War, and later lived in Burlington, Iowa. Also includes diaries kept by Mabel Paisley and Susan Swan Lippitt.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Margaret Thomsen Raymond papers
Author and editor of children's books and poetry.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy Schramm papers
Human rights advocate from Burlington, Iowa who was active in local and international issues, particularly UNA-USA and the League of Women Voters.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Emily Putnam Schramm sketchbooks
Sketchbooks of landscapes which focus on the Mississippi River.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

James S. Schramm Papers
Business executive, Republican Party official, and art collector. Correspondence, speeches, subject files, etc. combine to document Schramm's business and political affairs, as well as his activities in the arts.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fred Schwengel Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa to 84th-88th and 90th-92nd Congresses. Legislative and congressional papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections