Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Financial records - 20 hits

American Business Women's Association records
Iowa City chapter.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Carl Backman Chautauqua Collection
Photographs, brochures, correspondence, financial papers, and brochures from several chautauquas.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Bowersox and Osborn Family papers
The Bowersox family settled in Johnson County, Iowa in approximately 1855. The papers include a family account book, school exams and teaching certificates.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Brine, Pelton and Thompson V. The University of Iowa records
Materials relate to the suit filed by 3 dental hygiene faculty members charging that the scheduled closing of the University of Iowa Dental Hygiene Program was discriminatory.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Velma Carney papers
Adair County, Iowa, farm woman. Papers include household accounting ledgers.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cedar Investors (Cedar County, Iowa) records
A women's investment club organized to invest the assets of the partnership solely in stocks, bonds, and securities, for the education and benefit of the partners.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cedar Rapids Symphony Orchestra Papers
Correspondence, account books, reports, lists, attendance registers, minutes, rosters of officers, publicity material, programs, and financial records.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marion Jones Clark papers
Bacteriologist and assistant professor at the University of Iowa, 1940s to ca. 1960.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Curtis Companies Inc. Records
Founded in 1866 and dissolved in 1938, the Curtis Companies were a conglomerate of associated sash, door, and millwork companies that eventually consolidated into a single corporation. Includes correspondence, ledgers, journals, cashbooks, stockbooks, and minute books, with correspondence of U.S. Representative George M. Curtis.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Davenport Besler Corportation Papers
Business records of a liquidated Davenport, Iowa, locomotive manufacturing company.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

The Des Moines BirthPlace records
The first licensed birth center in Iowa, specializing in nurse-midwifery.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Paul Engle Papers
Poet (numerous books from Worn Earth, 1932), editor of the O. Henry Prize Stories, 1954-1959, director of the Iowa Writers' Workshop, 1941-1967, and co-founder and director of the International Writers' Program, 1967-1976 at the University of Iowa. Literary manuscripts, correspondence, subject files, and student works documenting his career as a writer and teacher.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Women's Foundation records
Women's organization to fund and assist programs that create opportunities for women and girls in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National Association of Women in Construction, Cedar Rapids-Iowa City Chapter records
The local chapter gives scholarships to students interested in construction careers, sponsors an annual golf outing and provides social networking opportunities for women who work in construction.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Neighborhood Social Club records
The club formed in 1915 near Manchester, Iowa for women to discuss aspects of rural, farm and family life.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Newcomers Christian Fellowship Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Redpath Chautauqua Bureau Records
Commercial lecture bureau and booking agency for Chautauqua and lyceums throughout the United States and parts of Canada. Office files of the Redpath-Vawter Bureau of Cedar Rapids, IA, the Redpath-Chicago Bureau run by Harry P. Harrison and Charles Horner's Redpath Chautauquas. Included are: talent files consisting of correspondence, contracts, publicity brochures, and advertising flyers; business files including employee records; geographical location files with materials about cities and towns that sponsored Chautauquas and lyceums; periodicals; daybooks, cashbooks; and photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Toothpaste/Coffee House Press Records
Private press founded and operated by Allan and Cinda Kornblum in Iowa City in 1970. Comprised of subject files, correspondence, financial records, etc. relating to the daily operations and literary output of the private press.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Tuesday Nighters (Manchester, Iowa) records
A women's club concerned primarily with philanthropic and social activities.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Willing Workers Club (Fayette County, Iowa) records
A social and benevolent women's club initially formed as a Red Cross sewing club during World War I.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives