Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for 1930-1939 - 20 hits

Inez Christen papers
Transcribed diaries of a Northeast Iowa hired girl, farmwoman and mother.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Margaret Strang Corothers memoir
Family History of the McDowall-Wilson, Strang-McDowall, and Corothers-Strang Families, 1934.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Vera Shepard Cronkhite papers
Southwest Iowa rural schoolteacher during the 1920s and 1930s. Taught in town schools an additional 20 years.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Minnie Ducommun papers
Diary and obituary of a rural Iowa housewife.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ortha Lane papers
1917 graduate of Cornell College, Iowa, who served as a missionary in the Changchao District of Northern China.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Annette Lingelbach papers
Journalist who wrote for Des Moines and Waterloo newspapers.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sarah Alien Longchamp papers
Basketball player from Ida Grove, Iowa, who was elected to the Iowa Hall of Fame in 1972.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mae Irene Ludemann papers
High school history teacher who traveled to Europe in 1929 and recorded her experiences in a diary.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Helena Jongewaard McDonald papers
Teacher who attended Iowa State College in 1914.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lola Jean McNall papers
University of Iowa student who was active in the YWCA.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Jane Parsons papers
Reflections on her pioneer life from Rochester, New York to Dakota City, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy Sprout Place memoir
Reflections on life as a farmwoman and young mother during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lillian Moore Scales papers
Estherville, Iowa-born homemaker and teacher who was active in literary, political, and religious groups in Des Moines.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Betty Rugen Schutter papers
Scrapbook and correspondence to her parents during her student years at the State University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sioux County Women's Chorus (Iowa) records
Choral group that was invited to represent Iowa at the New York World's Fair in 1939.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Stong Family papers
Correspondence of Alice Stong details her undergraduate experiences at The University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Alma Erickson Swanson papers
Swedish farm woman whose three children became academics during the 1930s and 1940s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sister Mary Dominica Urbany papers
Member of the Franciscan Sisters of Perpetual Adoration and a missionary to China from 1928 to 1936.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mildred Van Wyngarden papers
Rural school teacher who taught near Monroe, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Cora Call Whitley papers
Clubwoman and conservationist involved in the Council of National Defense Women's Committee during World War I.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives