Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Home economics - 22 hits

Ruth Moe Christ papers
4-H participant from Winnebago, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Adelia St. John Gates papers
Graduate of Genesee College in New York who moved to Waterloo, Iowa as a bride.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy S. Grant papers
Unitarian Universalist and Head Start teacher, and spokesperson for victims of spousal abuse.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Harrison County Farm Bureau scrapbook
Part of the statewide, grass roots effort to provide agricultural and homemaking science to Iowa farmers in the second decade of the twentieth century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Elvira Houston papers
Tama County, Iowa farmwoman who maintained the family account books for nearly fifty years. She ran for city council on the Women's Progressive Ticket in 1942.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Maude Barkley Keck papers
Diaries and account books of this Cherokee, Iowa woman record farm chores and expenses, housekeeping and family life.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Margaret Keyes papers
Professor of Home Economics at the University of Iowa and nationally recognized leader in the field of historic preservation.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary McInroy papers
Home Economics notebook kept by McInroy as a high school student in 1961.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Amelia McNeill papers
Farm woman who served as secretary of Monona Co. Rural Electrification Association for more than 20 years.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Off and Holsteen Family papers
Two generations of an eastern Iowa family, many generations of which attended the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lavina Power papers
Schoolteacher, wife and mother, who kept account books for her husband's chain of drugstores.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Robinson-Lacy Family papers
Correspondence diaries, scrapbook, and genealogical information regarding this Dubuque-area family.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Hazel Rogers papers
Teacher who attended the Iowa State Teachers College between 1939 and 1941.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Rouse papers
Journalist who worked for the Office of Public Information at the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Almira Safely Rutledge papers
Early, Iowa, wife and mother.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Virginia Tanner Simonsen papers
Cherokee, Iowa-born woman who enrolled at Iowa State College in home economics and later moved to Quimby, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Clara Steen Skott papers
Free-lance writer, home economics teacher, and civic leader who wrote articles and diaries concerning life in Iowa, China, and Wisconsin.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Harriet Adeline Stevens papers
Teacher of nutrition education and dietetics; U. S. Army Second Lieutenant who served as a medical hospital dietician at Camp Gordon, Georgia during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Eleanor Eyestone Trummel papers
Home demonstration agent for Iowa State College Extension Service and homemaker.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University of Iowa Department of Home Economics records
Provided training in a variety of careers including dieticians, extension agents, designers, and homemakers.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Floy Eugenia Whitehead papers
Nutrition scholar and chair of the University of Iowa's Home Economics Department for sixteen years.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Eva Donelson Wilson papers
Native of Ogden, Iowa, and professor of nutrition at colleges in the United States and Brazil.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives