Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for High school students - 29 hits

Joyce Beisswenger papers
Social worker and civil rights activist from Osage, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mildred Augustine Wirt Benson papers
Journalist for the Toledo Blade and writer of the first Nancy Drew mysteries and other children's series books; collection includes writings, clippings, scrapbooks and a few photographs.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Anna Moore Cheney diaries
Diarist, mother, and minister's wife.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Gladys Conn papers
Social worker and State University of Iowa graduate from Marne, Iowa, whose papers include diaries and family correspondence.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Nadine Domond papers
Hawkeye women's basketball star, WNBA player and entrepreneur.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ines Garcia papers
Mexican American whose family migrated to the U.S., and eventually to Iowa, in the early twentieth century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Madge Girard papers
Reflections on Girard's early life homesteading in South Dakota.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Archie L. Greene papers
Writer and volunteer who earned a doctorate in English from the University of Iowa while living with spinocerebellar degeneration.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Phyllis Harper-Bardach papers
Educator of hearing-impaired children and retired professor of Education at the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Lou Kirk scrapbook
Created by Kirk, when she belonged to the Glad Girls of Grove 4-H chapter in Grove Township, Cass County, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Helen Larson papers
Anamosa and Iowa City resident who worked for the The University of Iowa Hospital.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Laughlin papers
Social activist and writer.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sarah Alien Longchamp papers
Basketball player from Ida Grove, Iowa, who was elected to the Iowa Hall of Fame in 1972.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary McInroy papers
Home Economics notebook kept by McInroy as a high school student in 1961.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lola Jean McNall papers
University of Iowa student who was active in the YWCA.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy Misbach papers
Educator whose lifelong career of working with partially seeing and blind students began in 1938 at the Perkins School for the Blind in Massachussetts.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Ellen Moore papers
High school English teacher from Iowa City.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Off and Holsteen Family papers
Two generations of an eastern Iowa family, many generations of which attended the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Melba Gardemann Olson papers
Benton County, Iowa, farm girl and teacher who played on her high school's basketball championship team in 1927.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Rhonda Penquite papers
Professional basketball player and coach who played for the Iowa Cornets and the New Mexico Energee.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mae Atkinson Robinson papers
Correspondence and diaries of an Iowa farm woman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jane Christoffer Rubel papers
High school bascketball player who sued the Iowa Girl's High School Athletic Union to be allowed to play on the school team after
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bernadine Solberg papers
Engineering clerk, weaver, photographer, and traveler from Boone, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bette Brooks Stone papers
Mapleton, Iowa high school student who sent telegrams for Western Union during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lucille Schlotterback Struve artifact
Basketball jersey, 1927. Iowa farm girl and mother, who was a member of the 1927 Newhall girls' championship basketball team.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Julie Litchfield Tallman papers
High school and college student from Des Moines, Iowa, who was a talented golfer and musician.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Josephine Witmer Van Liew papers
Secretary of the West Des Moines High School Class of 1908. Maintained alumni relations through the 65th class reunion.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Helen Lee Hensleigh Wenger papers
University of Iowa graduate and teacher whose papers include correspondence and scrapbook files relating to her work on a variety of social issues including gun control.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Floy Eugenia Whitehead papers
Nutrition scholar and chair of the University of Iowa's Home Economics Department for sixteen years.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives