Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for United States -- Iowa -- Sioux City - 14 hits

Arthur Francis Allen Papers
Editor of the Sioux City Journal. Primarily correspondence, with speeches, clippings, and a scrapbook on Abraham Lincoln.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

La Casa Latina (Sioux City, Iowa)
Non-profit organization that helped recent Latino immigrants and non-English speakers in the Siouxland area obtain human services, healthcare, housing, and other basic needs.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Emerson Study Club, Sioux City records
Women's study club founded in Sioux City in 1892.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Ungerer Hauth papers
Nurse in Sioux City during the first half of the 20th century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

League of Women Voters of Sioux City records

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marjorie Mason papers
Teacher, newspaper columnist and poet from Sioux City, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Wiley Mayne Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa, 1967-1975. Campaign and office files relating to his political career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marilyn Murphy papers
Social activist from Sioux City, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Miriam Baker Nye papers
Moville, Iowa, farm wife and columnist for the Sioux City Farm Journal Weekly.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Roberta Pendleton papers
Sioux City, Iowa resident who was a WAVE during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Quota Club (Sioux City, Iowa) records
Professional women's service club formed before 1935, which is active in community and world service, with special emphasis on hearing and speech aid.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Maria Rundquist papers
Sioux City business owner and political activist who emigrated to the United States from Mexico in 1978.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Women Aware, Inc. (Sioux City, Iowa) records
Women Aware, Inc. is a non-profit organization located in Sioux City, Iowa, which was started in 1979. Its primary focus is on displaced homemakers and single parent homemakers, providing advocacy, education, information, counseling, referral and support.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Women's History Project (Diocese of Sioux City, Iowa) interviews
Interviews with members of the St. Joseph Catholic Church in Sioux City, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives