Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Government employees - 9 hits

Henry B. Bailey Papers
Papers relating to the organization of the Young Republican League of Iowa in the First Congressional District, 1932-1935; records of Bailey's campaign for the office of Washington County attorney in 1932 and 1934; folder of letters dated 1945-1946 from Alfred E. Baldrige, Bailey's law partner, and his wife, Charlotte, during Baldrige's military service during World War II in Germany.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Bonnie J. Campbell papers
Chair of Iowa's Democratic Party from 1987 to 1991 and first woman to serve as Iowa's Attorney General from 1990 until 1994.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lucille Ketchum Carter papers
1936 graduate of the School of Nursing at the State University of Iowa who was active in Democratic politics and whose correspondence includes round robin letters.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Margaret Davis Collison papers
Member of the Iowa Board of Regents who was also active in Roxanne Conlin's gubernatorial campaign of 1982.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Muriel Anne Dryden papers
Federal government employee who held various positions during her career, including White House mail analyst.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Louise Petersen Papers
Member and president of Iowa State Board of Regents.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy Rubenstein papers
Federal Civil Service employee who graduated from the University of Iowa School of Journalism and Communication in 1932.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lucille Schwilck papers
1939 graduate from the State University of Iowa College of Law who worked for the U. S. Department of the Interior between 1943 and 1964.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Maude Esther White papers
Founder of the Des Moines Tutoring Center, and Iowa's first Affirmative Action administrator from 1973 to 1978.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives