Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for United States -- Iowa -- Dubuque - 11 hits

Richard Pike Bissell Papers
Typescript and holograph drafts, galley proofs, editor's notes, source material, etc., documenting the writings of this Dubuque novelist and author of 7 1/2 Cents (1953), the basis of the musical hit, The Pajama Game (1954, filmed 1957).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marion Carson papers
Graduate of Ministry at the University of Dubuque Theological Seminary, where she was the first Unitarian Universalist student.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sister Gwen Hennessey papers
Franciscan nun sentanced to six months in federal prison for trespassing at Fort Benning, Georgia.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Martha Nash papers
Civil rights activist, community and religious leader, she was executive director of the Martin Luther King, Jr. Center for Education and Vocational Training in Waterloo.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

National Organization for Women, Dubuque Chapter records
The group was formed in 1973. The purpose of the group was to improve and expand the role of women in society and it supported the Equal Rights Amendment, safe and legal abortion among other issues.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Robinson-Lacy Family papers
Correspondence diaries, scrapbook, and genealogical information regarding this Dubuque-area family.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Scharnau papers
Teacher and community activist who was a founding member of the Dubuque National Organization for Women.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Donovan F. Ward Papers
Dubuque, Iowa, surgeon. Subject files, articles, and speeches relating in great part to his term as president of the American Medical Association.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

R. Weston Diaries
Railroad mechanic. Two diaries containing details about his daily work in the shops of the C.B.&Q. and C.D.&M. railroads, community news and gossip in Dubuque, Iowa, and personal matters.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lyman Whiting Papers
Congregational clergyman. Diaries, correspondence, sermons, and other materials.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Women of the Wartburg Theological Seminary collection.
Lutheran Seminary in Dubuque which began admitting women in 1970.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives