Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Musicians - 6 hits

Ella Bushnell-Hamlin papers
Early suffragist and owner of Trident Publishing Company in Davenport, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Philip Greeley Clapp Papers
Professor of music, University of Iowa, from 1919 until his death in 1953. Composer and symphony conductor. Compositions, correspondence, and scrapbooks containing newspaper articles.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Alberta Powell Graham Papers
A writer of biographies for children (on Columbus, Clara Barton, Lafayette and LaSalle, among others), Mrs. Graham also published more than 300 songs and Strike Up the Band! (1949), a collection of short biographies of American band musicians. Both her books and songs are represented in her papers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Guinn Family Papers
The Guinn family moved to Iowa from Tennessee beginning in 1846 to settle near Belle Plaine. This collection includes legal documents, correspondence, a photograph, and a ledger book made up at the time of the sale of the estate of H. Guinn.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Katharine La Sheck papers
Musician, actress and dancer from Iowa City who toured on the Chautauqua circuit.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Julie Litchfield Tallman papers
High school and college student from Des Moines, Iowa, who was a talented golfer and musician.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives