Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Labor unions - 7 hits

Herbert W. Albrecht National Farmers Organization Collection
Farmer and member of the NFO. The collection includes official contracts, annual reports, pamphlets, etc., of the NFO. It also includes some copies of two of their publications, the Newsletter and the News Flash.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Jane Burleson papers
Teacher's aide, packinghouse worker, and union activist, Burleson was the first woman and first African American elected to the Fort Dodge City Council.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Albert A. Couch Papers
Labor leader. Correspondence, reports, and clippings relating to a proposed hydroelectric dam at Moscow, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ben F. Jensen Papers
U.S. Representative from Iowa. Correspondence, subject files, legislative records, and speeches relating to his career in the Congress.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Leroy Jones Papers
Labor official from Clinton, Iowa. Correspondence between local and Iowa State Federation of Labor organizations and with the National Labor Relations Board. Also including speeches, press releases, union business papers, labor disputes, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Edward Kennedy Papers
Judge, economist, statistician, and union official. Papers relating primarily to Kennedy's activities with the National Farmers' Union in the 1930s. Also contains subject files relating to his work as a probate judge and with the United Mine Workers of America.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Roberta Till-Retz papers
Research and educational materials of activist and labor educator Roberta Till-Retz.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives