Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for United States -- Illinois - 7 hits

Betty M. Burger papers
Congressional caseworker from 1967 until 2007.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Joseph Franklin Culver Papers
Civil War soldier, lawyer, and banker. Letters about his military service with the Illinois 129th Infantry Regiment, and his life after the war as a lawyer and banker in Illinois and Kansas . These letters were published as Leslie W. Dunlap, editor, Your Affectionate Husband, J.F. Culver: Letters Written During the Civil War (Friends of the University of Iowa Library, 1978). er the war as a lawyer and banker in Illinois and Kansas . These letters were published as Leslie W. Dunlap, editor, Your Affectionate Husband, J.F. Culver: Letters Written During the Civil War (Friends of the University of Iowa Library, 1978).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

W.B. Emmons Diary Collection
Civil War soldier, member of the 34th Illinois Infantry Regiment. Participated in the Atlanta Campaign and saw a good deal of action in Georgia. Recorded. Wrote of many battles and skirmishes.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

James Miller Papers
Civil War naval engineer. Documents concerning his military service on Navy gunboats on the Mississippi River during the Civil War. Also includes materials relating to his mechanical inventions in the late 1880s.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Sewell Van Alstine Papers
Civil War diary of a member of the 95th Illinois infantry regiment.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Warren Van Dine Papers
Consists of audio recordings, biographical information, correspondence, and materials relating to Mr. Van Dine's editorial positions with Much Ado and Upward. Also included in this collection are several manuscripts and typescripts of poems, essays, and short stories as well as Mr. Van Dine's memories of his time spent as an undergraduate at the State University of Iowa in the 1920s. Photographs, speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Wise Clark Family Papers
Family papers consisting of correspondence on life in Iowa and Illinois in the Civil War era and beyond.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections