Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Poetry - 9 hits

Paul Engle Papers
Poet (numerous books from Worn Earth, 1932), editor of the O. Henry Prize Stories, 1954-1959, director of the Iowa Writers' Workshop, 1941-1967, and co-founder and director of the International Writers' Program, 1967-1976 at the University of Iowa. Literary manuscripts, correspondence, subject files, and student works documenting his career as a writer and teacher.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa Author's Manuscripts Collection
Includes manuscripts, galley proofs, page proofs, dust jackets, and other miscellany associated with publications of many Iowa Authors.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iowa City Women's Press records
Iowa City publisher and printer of lesbian and feminist books that existed from 1973 to 1985.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Guide to the Records of the Iowa Writers' Workshop

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Ruth Lechlitner Papers
Poet and teacher. Correspondence, subject files, and preliminary drafts of her writings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lola Jean McNall papers
University of Iowa student who was active in the YWCA.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Midwest Federation of Chaparral Poets (Iowa Chapter) records
The Iowa Chapter of Chaparral Poets met twice yearly (fall and spring); they studied poetry, conducted a poetry contest and wrote poetry for submission to Midwest Chaparral magazine. The organization was formed in 1942 and disbanded in 2001.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

(Katherine) Eleanor Saltzman Papers
Iowa regional writer. This collection consists of manuscripts for Ever Tomorrow and Stuart's Hill, and her unpublished novel, Carpthorne; manuscripts and tear sheets of her short stories and poems; as well as correspondence, notes, and clippings. Iowa Author Mss.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Jay Sigmund Papers
Insurance agent, poet, story writer, and lecturer on literature. Preliminary drafts of plays, poetry, an unpublished novel, and correspondence with writers of note.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections