Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for 1900-1909 - 16 hits

Browning Literary Club (Atlantic, Iowa) address
Speech delivered at the 9th District Convention of the Iowa Federation of Women's Clubs.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Rosetta M. Byers papers
University of Iowa student from 1914-1918.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Thelma Carmichael papers
An illustrated booklet promoting a playpen designed by Carmichael’s father.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

City Union of Mothers' Clubs (Des Moines, Iowa) records
Organization made up of representatives of the mothers' clubs of Des Moines schools.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Rose Ettinger papers
Concert singer who toured Europe from 1897 to 1907.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mildred Fox Everett papers
Iowa native who became a homesteader in South Dakota, and later returned to Iowa to raise her five children on a farm.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Emeline Fuhrmeister letters
Widowed farmwoman who lived at the homes of her various children.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ida Bandfield Holden papers
Schoolteacher in the Waterloo area at the turn of the century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Johnson Family papers
Letters exchanged among members of this Cresco, Iowa, family.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Maria Margaretha Kromminga papers
Diaries of a Monticello, Iowa, native who lived on her parents' farm and never married, raising her son alone.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Katharine La Sheck papers
Musician, actress and dancer from Iowa City who toured on the Chautauqua circuit.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dorothy Misbach papers
Educator whose lifelong career of working with partially seeing and blind students began in 1938 at the Perkins School for the Blind in Massachussetts.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ione Mulnix papers
Correspondence of a student at the State University of Iowa in Iowa City with her family in Dows, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Pittman Family papers
Postal card albums of Marilla and Edith Pittman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sarah C. Taylor papers
Papers, 1881-1907.13 items. Physician who ran the Taylor Sanitarium in Hamburg, Iowa for two decades around the turn of the century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Josephine Witmer Van Liew papers
Secretary of the West Des Moines High School Class of 1908. Maintained alumni relations through the 65th class reunion.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives