Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Family-owned business enterprises - 10 hits

Alice Sophia Brant papers
Diaries of this homemaker and mother who helped manage the family's funeral home in Oelwein.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Dallner and Petersen Family papers
Peterson's journals describe daily life in rural Iowa from 1907 to 1910; Dallner's writings focus on two mysterious deaths that occurred in 1925.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Fuller papers
The first female pilot in Appanoose County and active in the local Democratic Party.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lorraine Hansen papers
Diaries of a homemaker and bakery owner from Manson, Iowa
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Gwendolyn Johnson Hein papers
Farmwoman, basketball player on Newhall High School girls state championship team in 1927.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lavina Power papers
Schoolteacher, wife and mother, who kept account books for her husband's chain of drugstores.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Reese Family Papers
Business documents, correspondence and travel ephemera of the Reese Family from Turin, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Winnifred Hiatt Scanlan papers
Memoir of growing up in Stockport, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Shrauger Family Papers
Correspondence of the children of Harold and Cornelia Prentiss Shrauger of Atlantic, Iowa. Harold Shrauger operated a home and appliance store.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bernice Zimmer papers
Diaries of an Iowa woman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives