Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Search Results for Television producers and directors - 8 hits

Molly Bolin papers
Professional basketball player from Moravia, Iowa who played for Iowa Cornets from 1978 to 1981 and for San Francisco and Columbus Ohio teams until 1984.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Brubaker papers
Des Moines television reporter and producer. The papers include materials about Brubaker's grandmother who worked for the Des Moines Police Department in the 1920s and 1930s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Tom Chehak Papers
Television and film writer, producer and director. 26 episodes of Galidor, an action series for children sponsored by Lego Media International and the Disney network; 13 episodes of Scout's Safari, an action-adventure series for young people set and shot in South Africa; materials relating to The Listener, for which Chehak served as an Executive Producer, shot in Toronto.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Norman Felton Papers
British born American television producer and director. Correspondence, clippings, photographs, notebooks, binders.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Beverly Barnes Fix Papers
Television and radio broadcaster, producer and writer who worked in Iowa and Hollywood in the 1940s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Robert Metzler "Colombo" Diaries
Writer and producer Robert Metzler was hired in March 1975 to work on the NBC television series Colombo starring Peter Falk. He continued on the show into 1977, making near daily diary entries that record behind-the-scenes activity in great detail.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marian Rees papers
Emmy Award-winning television producer and owner of Marian Rees Associates, Inc.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Verda Williams papers
Communication specialist at Iowa State University who produced the documentary Black Des Moines: Voices Seldom Heard.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives