Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of All Collections: Z
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 19 hits

Zach Trenholm Papers
Papers of Zach Trenholm. Caricaturist and son of Buster Cleveland. Sketchbooks and correspondence.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

George J. Zaffiras Manuscripts
Manuscript for The Doctor From Iowa. Iowa Author Ms.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Zagreb Folios: Yugoslavian Artists' Work
Half a linear foot of original art works by Yugoslavian artists and a scholarly paper that discusses several of these works.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Elayne Zalis papers
Writer and multimedia artist who received her doctorate from the University of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Katherine Mull Falvey Zastrow papers
State representative from 1958 to 1964 and the first woman elected to Charles City Council, 1970.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mildred "Micki" Zeller papers
Costume designer and avid traveler whose papers include an extensive collection of slides, related travel diaries, and materials pertaining to the Iran Hostage Crisis.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Zetagathian Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Curt A. Zimansky Collection of Prints
Educator and collector. 32 prints and drawings, mostly of British celebrities of the 18th and 19th centuries, removed from books.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Bernice Zimmer papers
Diaries of an Iowa woman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Zimmerman Steel Company Records
Records of a steel company that began in Lone Tree, Iowa, expanding to Bettendorf. H. M. Zimmerman, the son of the founder, W.C. Zimmerman, was hired to build a steel mill in Siberia, and records, photos, and blueprints from this expedition are also included.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Jo Ann Zimmerman papers
Elected to the Iowa House of Representatives in 1982 and in 1986, she became the first woman Lieutenant Governor of Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Irene Rock Zindel papers
Scott County, Iowa, farm woman who was active in 4-H and the Farm Bureau.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Zine Machine Collection
Collection of zines taken from the Zine Machine, a repurposed vending machine in the University of Iowa Main Library that distributes zines to interested parties. Many of the zines are local to Iowa City in origin.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Zines Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Zines Created for Classes or Events
Zines created for classes or events, starting in 2012
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lola Moeller Zook papers
Newspaper editor whose papers relate to her career as a journalist and the years she spent in occupied Japan following World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Albert Zugsmith Papers
American motion picture producer, director and writer. Ten script items ranging from shooting schedules to screenplays.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marilyn Zurmuehlen Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Elizabeth Clarkson Zwart Papers
Columnist for the Des Moines Tribune, the Des Moines Register, and Better Homes and Gardens.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives