Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of All Collections: Y
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 19 hits

Barbara S. Yambura Papers
Drafts of A Change and a Parting, a memoir of growing up in Amana in the 1930s.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Linda Yanney papers
Iowa City feminist and champion of LGBT rights.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Janie Yates-Glandorf papers
Iowa City high school drama and English teacher.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Yearbooks Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Yellow Barn Press Records
Private press in Council Bluffs, Iowa. Subject files, correspondence, mock-ups, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Yellow Springs Collegiate Institute Papers
Typewritten documents relating to the formation and operation of the Yellow Spring Collegiate Institute and its successor, the Kossuth Academy.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

George Henry Yewell Papers
Artist. Correspondence, diaries, sketchbooks, and photographs.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Cloe Mayes Yocum Collection of Script Photocopies

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Jerry Yocum papers
Transcript of the diary of Beulah Marie Lucas of Pocahontas, Iowa compiled by her son Jerry Yocum in 1997.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Christie York papers
University of Iowa graduate and laboratory assistant who was active in student government and served as a steward in AFSCME Local 12.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Martin Yoseloff Papers
Editor and novelist. Manuscripts for nine books, including No Greener Meadows (1946), his first novel.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Thomas Yoseloff Papers
Journalist and publisher. Managing editor of The Daily Iowan as a student, later wrote for newspapers including the New York Times and the Omaha World Herald. Collection consists of drafts for A Fellow of Infinite Jest (1946), a biography of Laurence Sterne, and his own autobiography, The Time of My Life.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lela Aurilla Yost memoir
Schoolteacher and farm wife near Mason City and Kesley, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

W.J. Young & Co. Records
Correspondence, letter books, estimates, order books, sales records, cashbooks, ledgers, daybooks, journals, payroll books, account books, invoices, freight bills, loading slips, time tickets, canceled checks, trial balances, balance sheets, statistics on purchases and output, contracts, towboat logs, a pine land register, a manifest, and other records of the home office in Clinton and select branch offices.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Young Men's Christian Association (YMCA) Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Young Women's Christian Association (YWCA) Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Young Women's Resource Center (Des Moines, Iowa) records
This local organization's goal was to, educate, and empower young women in the Greater Des Moines area through counsleing and other programs.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Yugoslavian Videotapes Collection
16 films made in Yugoslavia between 1955-1989. Most are subtitled in English. The tapes in this collection are in PAL format and do not circulate. VHS copies have been made, however, and circulate, for academic purposes only, from the Media Collection.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

YWCA of Greater Des Moines records
The records are arranged in eight series: Administrative records, Financial records, Publicity, Branches and clubs, Photographs, Scrapbooks, Artifacts, and 1998 Accession.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives