Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of Iowa Women's Archives: V
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 12 hits

Mabel Korver Van Haaften memoir
Dutch-American farmwoman in early nineteenth century Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ernella Van Horn papers
The second of four generations of women in her family to play basketball in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jeanne Van Kley papers
Farmer's wife from Ocheydan, Iowa who raised four children.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Josephine Witmer Van Liew papers
Secretary of the West Des Moines High School Class of 1908. Maintained alumni relations through the 65th class reunion.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mildred Van Wyngarden papers
Rural school teacher who taught near Monroe, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Van Zante and De Cook Families papers
Late 19th century diary of adolescent Dutch-American farm girl and 1932 farm diary of her daughter-in-law.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Iola Vander Wilt papers
Farmwoman and past Queen of Flying Farmers of Iowa who encouraged farm wives and teens to learn to fly.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marjorie Vandervelde papers
Photojournalist and writer who lived with Cuna Indians on the San Blas Islands to learn their culture and traditions.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lucy and Henry Vargas papers
Mexican American activists from Davenport, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Esther Ver Meer papers
Farmwoman and member of the Porkettes, the women's auxiliary of the Iowa Pork Producers Council.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Voices from the Land: An Oral History Project in Iowa
Oral histories with Iowa farm women conducted as part of the Rural Women's Project of the Iowa Women's Archives.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Anabeth Koob Voigts papers
Materials relate to the efforts of Voigts to obtain the release of her sister, Kathryn Koob, who was held hostage in Iran between 1979 and 1981.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives