Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of All Collections: V
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 31 hits

James A. Van Allen Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Sewell Van Alstine Papers
Civil War diary of a member of the 95th Illinois infantry regiment.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Warren Van Dine Papers
Consists of audio recordings, biographical information, correspondence, and materials relating to Mr. Van Dine's editorial positions with Much Ado and Upward. Also included in this collection are several manuscripts and typescripts of poems, essays, and short stories as well as Mr. Van Dine's memories of his time spent as an undergraduate at the State University of Iowa in the 1920s. Photographs, speeches.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mabel Korver Van Haaften memoir
Dutch-American farmwoman in early nineteenth century Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ernella Van Horn papers
The second of four generations of women in her family to play basketball in Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Jeanne Van Kley papers
Farmer's wife from Ocheydan, Iowa who raised four children.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Josephine Witmer Van Liew papers
Secretary of the West Des Moines High School Class of 1908. Maintained alumni relations through the 65th class reunion.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Carl Van Vechten Papers
23 photographs of Doris Julian, Stephen Van Ophuigsen, Coleman Dowell, Jose Quintero and others; 16 photograph postcards including Gertrude Stein and Alice B. Toklas; 75 photographs of celebrities (lacking no. 18); several drafts and related correspondence for Gertrude Stein: An Epilogue.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mildred Van Wyngarden papers
Rural school teacher who taught near Monroe, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Van Zante and De Cook Families papers
Late 19th century diary of adolescent Dutch-American farm girl and 1932 farm diary of her daughter-in-law.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

John P. Vander Maas Railroadiana Collection
Collector. Time tables, train registers, train orders, menus, tickets, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Iola Vander Wilt papers
Farmwoman and past Queen of Flying Farmers of Iowa who encouraged farm wives and teens to learn to fly.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marjorie Vandervelde papers
Photojournalist and writer who lived with Cuna Indians on the San Blas Islands to learn their culture and traditions.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lucy and Henry Vargas papers
Mexican American activists from Davenport, Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Keith Vawter Papers
Correspondence, photos, records, contracts related to Chautauqua.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Nancy Veglahn Papers
Author of numerous books for young adults, many on science subjects. Collection includes manuscripts and correspondence about, among other titles, Follow the Golden Goose (1971) and Coils, Magnets and Rings (1976).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lee Ver Duft Papers
Born in Prairie City, Iowa, Ver Duft became an artist and writer. He is represented in this collection by three poems: Bon Voyage, 'Sixties!' Poem, 1973; Epistle to a Poet, Bound, But Outer, 1965; and Inner Course in Time, Flesh and Eidolon.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Esther Ver Meer papers
Farmwoman and member of the Porkettes, the women's auxiliary of the Iowa Pork Producers Council.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Susan Vesely Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Vespers Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Allan D. Vestal Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Veterans Administration Hospital Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Vice President for Academic Affairs Search Committee Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Vice Provost for University Administration Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Victor Animatograph Corporation Papers
Alexander Victor, a central figure in the invention and marketing of 16mm film equipment for home and industrial use, formed the Victor Animatograph Company of Davenport, Iowa. Papers include records, correspondence, catalogs and clippings, photographs, negatives and scrapbooks.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

George Sylvester Viereck Papers
Poet, novelist, journalist, and publicist for pro-German causes. Correspondence, drafts of magazine articles, photos, clippings of newspaper and magazine articles, typescripts of poems in German and in English, notebooks and pamphlets, a psychiatric report, legal documents, statements in court, and related material.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Earl W. Vincent Papers
Lawyer, judge, and Iowa state congressman. Five folders of correspondence, newspaper clippings, speeches, and legislative voting record.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Visual Scholars Program Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Voices from the Land: An Oral History Project in Iowa
Oral histories with Iowa farm women conducted as part of the Rural Women's Project of the Iowa Women's Archives.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Anabeth Koob Voigts papers
Materials relate to the efforts of Voigts to obtain the release of her sister, Kathryn Koob, who was held hostage in Iran between 1979 and 1981.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Gustave Von Groschwitz Papers
Associate director of the University of Iowa Museum of Art, 1968-1974. Head of Graphic Arts Division of the WPA in New York City during the Great Depression. Worked to further the career of printer Mauricio Lasansky.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives