Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of All Collections: U
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 39 hits

Myron Underwood Civil War Letters Collection
Letters to his wife telling of his experiences as assistant surgeon of the 12th Iowa infantry regiment.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

United Methodist Church Environmental Stewardship Conference, Iowa Conference Records
Minutes and agendas of meetings, speeches, open letters, and study materials.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

United Nations Association of the U.S., Iowa Chapter Records
Correspondence, minutes of board meetings, annual assembly programs, newsletters, financial records, environmental and model United Nations materials.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

United Sisters of Black Hawk County records
Iowa affiliate of Networking Together, Inc., an organization for women of color.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University Accreditation Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Centennial History Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Directory Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Examinations Service Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University History Pictures Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Lectures Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Libraries Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University News Service Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University News Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University of Iowa Alumni Association Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University of Iowa Celebration of Excellence and Achievment Among Women records
Annual gathering begun in 1982.  BY 2007 seven awards were given each year.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University of Iowa Center for Human Rights Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University of Iowa College of Nursing records
The history of nursing education at Iowa.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University of Iowa Council on the Status of Women records
Women seeking solutions to problems of sexual harassment, violence, homophobia, and childcare at the University.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University of Iowa Dental Hygiene Program records
Started in 1949 and was one of the earliest such programs in the United States.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University of Iowa Department of Home Economics records
Provided training in a variety of careers including dieticians, extension agents, designers, and homemakers.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University of Iowa Department of Physical Education for Women records
The department was established in 1924 and was a pioneer in the development of graduate study and professional training. The department existed until 2000 under a variety of names and organizations.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University of Iowa Foundation Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University of Iowa Museum of Art Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University of Iowa Press Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University of Iowa Reports Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University of Iowa Retirees Association Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University of Iowa Student Government Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University of Iowa Women in Science and Engineering Program
Program established in 1994 to expand and improve educational and professional opportunities for women in science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM) and provide support for students in these fields.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University of Iowa Department of Physical Education for Women: Women's Recreation Association records
WRA provided college women opportunities to participate in sports, either intramural or as a member of a sport club
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

University Presidents and Campus Buildings Photographs Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Relations Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Research Council Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Schools Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Schools (North Hall) Construction Photograph Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University-Sponsored Conferences Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Clarence Updegraff Labor Arbitration Records
Professional papers and academic records.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ruth Updegraff Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Sister Mary Dominica Urbany papers
Member of the Franciscan Sisters of Perpetual Adoration and a missionary to China from 1928 to 1936.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives