Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of Iowa Women's Archives: T
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 33 hits

Gertrude Taft papers
Humboldt, Iowa, native who taught high school in Iowa and worked for the Unitarian Church in Cleveland and Boston.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Carrie V. Talcott papers
Active clubwoman, Methodist, writer and farmer from Fayette County who spent 19 years in a retirement home in Fort Dodge.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Julie Litchfield Tallman papers
High school and college student from Des Moines, Iowa, who was a talented golfer and musician.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

May Tangen papers
University of Iowa librarian who moved to Mississippi during the Civil Rights Movement.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Elizabeth "Bettye" Crawford Tate papers
Owner and operator of the Tate Arms, a boarding house for African American male students at the University of Iowa during the 1940s and 1950s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Elizabeth Lindsay Tatum papers
Peace activist and Quaker who lived in Southern Rhodesia from 1960 to 1964.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Genevieve Buess Taylor papers
Adoption records from The Willows Maternity Sanitarium in Kansas City, Missouri regarding the 1924 adoption of Oren Jay Taylor. Also included is a 1916 school paper on equal suffrage by Dorothy Mills.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ruth Fatherson Taylor papers
Reminiscences and essays by Taylor and the transcript of a 1915 memoir written by Editha Phillips Fatherson.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sarah C. Taylor papers
Papers, 1881-1907.13 items. Physician who ran the Taylor Sanitarium in Hamburg, Iowa for two decades around the turn of the century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Velma Skott Teeple memoir
Childhood memories of an Eastern Iowa teacher, writer, and farmwoman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Tennyson Study Club (Marion, Iowa) records
Study club founded in 1932 to discuss works by Alfred Tennyson; it later expanded its focus to include charitable and community-based activities.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Florence Vallejo Terronez papers
The family came to Horton, Kansas, from Mexico in 1910 and moved to West Des Moines in 1941.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Terronez papers
Davenport area community activist and leader in its Mexican American community.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Testing subjects - Ellen

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Rosemary Tharp papers
Cedar Falls native who served in the WAVES during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marcia Thayer papers
Dancer, choreographer and educator who worked in Iowa, Massachussetts, Oregon and New York.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Theristrai Club (Marion, Iowa) records
Marion, Iowa, study club that was founded in 1867.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Thimble Club (Riceville, Iowa) records
Reading club organized in 1901.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mildred Thom papers

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lucia Thorne papers
Professional singer from Clinton, Iowa who was a featured vocalist on WHO Des Moines radio for fifteen years in the 1940s and 1950s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Esther Thornhill papers
Ida Grove, Iowa mother and homemaker who worked at a hatchery and at a hamburger shop before marrying.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Vina Thorpe papers
Des Moines newspaper columnist and editor who ran Thorpe Publications with her husband.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Josie Thurston papers
Journalist who worked for the Des Moines Register between 1947 and 1957 and was later a freelance writer.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Roberta Till-Retz papers
Research and educational materials of activist and labor educator Roberta Till-Retz.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Maggie Tinsman papers
Bettendorf Republican who served on the Scott County Board of Supervisors and the Iowa State Senate.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

TOPS Club records
Organization that provided support for weight loss.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Janis Torrence-Laughlin papers
Muscatine County Supervisor from 1976 to 1982 and Representative in the Iowa Legislature from 1983 to 1985.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Nancy Pfeiffer Towner papers
Iowa City artist and poet who published in a variety of journals and won numerous awards for her work.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Trimble Family papers
Reminiscences of Gladys Trimble Leith and Marie Jeffers about their mother, Mary Pyle Trimble as well as their own childhood.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Eleanor Eyestone Trummel papers
Home demonstration agent for Iowa State College Extension Service and homemaker.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bertha Korn Tucker papers
Writer and life-long student who was active in the Sisterhood (Jewish aid society) at the Beth El Jacob Synagogue in Des Moines and Hadassah, a national organization aiding disadvantaged Jews, primarily children.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Tuesday Nighters (Manchester, Iowa) records
A women's club concerned primarily with philanthropic and social activities.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Magdalena "Helen" Tylee papers
A German war bride who came to Iowa in 1922. During World War II she ran the family farm while her husband was serving in the armed forces.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives