Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of Special Collections: T
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 31 hits

Robert B. Tabor Papers
Iowa artist. Diaries and sketchbooks, correspondence and biographical material documenting his career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Daniel H. Talbot Papers
Attorney and amateur naturalist. Photographs of Labrador and Texas.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

James C. Taylor papers
Manuscript for Ottumwa: One Hundred Years a City. Iowa Author manuscript.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Seth Temple Papers
Architect of Davenport, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Elswyth Thane Papers
Playwright, biographer and novelist. Holograph notebooks containing first drafts of several historical novels, printer's copies, and correspondence are included. There are audiotapes of her research for Potomac Squire, a book about George Washington.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Theater Programs and Playbills Collection
Mostly programs from Chicago theaters; others are from St. Louis, New York, London, Des Moines, Iowa, Central City, Colorado, Oshkosh, Wisconsin, and various other places.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Nick Thimmesch Papers
Journalist with Time and Newsday, where he began a column nationally syndicated in 1969. Author of several books. Correspondence, research, interviews, audio tapes, photographs, speeches, reporter's notebooks, and preliminary drafts of his works.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Peter and Donna Thomas Fine Press Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Seth Thomas Papers
Judge and educator. Subject files and correspondence documenting his career. Includes speeches, court cases, genealogy, and memorial tribute.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Thompson Travel and Ethnic Arts Artifacts Collection
Artifacts, photographs, and slides from presentations made by the Thompsons upon return from their frequent travels. Includes descriptions.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Fayette L. Thompson Sermons Collection
Methodist minister in Michigan, Iowa, Missouri, and Minnesota. The sermons represent the liberal evangelical viewpoint.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William Henry Thompson Papers
A performer on the Chautauqua and vaudeville circuits, Thompson was a singer with the Mendelssohn Club.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Thoreau Indian Notebooks Collection
Photocopies of Thoreau notebooks held by the Pierpont Morgan Library; transcripts of the notebooks made in the 1930s. The collection was assembled by Robert F. Sayre in writing his book Thoreau and the American Indians (1977).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Clifford Thorne Papers
Attorney, Iowa Railroad Commissioner and candidate for the U.S. Senate. Correspondence, speeches, notes and other material relating primarily to legal disputes involving transportation of agricultural products.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Harrison John Thornton Papers
A history professor at The University of Iowa who specialized on the Chautauqua circuit. Collection contains extensive materials divided into research materials, teachings, and written publications by Thornton.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

James A. Throop Records
Businessman and proprietor of the Mount Pleasant Free Press. One journal contains Throop's hardware store accounts and recipes kept by Bessie Throop. The other is a record book kept by the Loyal Union League of Henry County, Iowa, 1863-1864, which includes bylaws, meeting minutes, a membership list, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Tim Barrett Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Titus Loan and Investment Company Records
Muscatine, Iowa, real estate, investment and insurance concern. Includes analysis of farm accounts, account books and ledgers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John W. Tobin Papers
Judge, attorney, and environmentalist from Vinton, Iowa. Subject files, speeches, and correspondence relating to his law career, the Vinton community, and the Izaak Walton League of America.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Toothpaste/Coffee House Press Records
Private press founded and operated by Allan and Cinda Kornblum in Iowa City in 1970. Comprised of subject files, correspondence, financial records, etc. relating to the daily operations and literary output of the private press.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Torch Press Book Shop Records
The Torch Press Bookshop was started by Luther Brewer in 1909, and sold books at a storefront in Cedar Rapids as well as to mail-order patrons until 1917.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Trans*Oral History Project Records
Records of the Trans*Oral History Project
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Marie Treleaven Fanzine Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ewald George Trost Papers
Member of the Iowa State Conservation Commission. Subject folders and scrapbooks relating to conservation issues and the American Legion.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Delbert L. Trowbridge Papers
Iowa state legislator. Correspondence and subject files relating to legislative issues, Charles City and Iowa City, Iowa, and the Iowa Development Commission.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Elton Trueblood papers
Author and Quaker religious philosopher. This collection contains manuscripts for two of his books, The Common Venture of Life and Declaration of Freedom.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lewis Turco Papers
Papers of the twentieth century poet and teacher. Includes manuscripts of poems, books, essays, book reviews, plays, short stories, and correspondence and bibliographies.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

[C.] Everett Turling Letters from Oakdale Sanatorium

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Daniel Webster Turner Papers
Governor of Iowa, 1931-1933. Correspondence, speeches, subject files, and clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Twentieth Century Fox Film Scripts Collection
American film producing and distributing corporation. Materials include motion picture screenplays (both American and foreign) and television scripts. The screenplays range from various dra s to dialogue and cutting continuity scripts. Correspondence and general business agreements.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Typography Lab Records
Materials transferred to Special Collections Upon the Closure of the University of Iowa's Department of Journalism Typography Lab.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections