Skip to content
print page header

The University of Iowa Libraries

Search the University of Iowa Libraries Collection Guides

Alphabetical List of All Collections: T
Narrow your results by Repository: Special Collections | University Archives | Iowa Women's Archives | All |
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z  
Search Results - 79 hits

Tabard Society Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Robert B. Tabor Papers
Iowa artist. Diaries and sketchbooks, correspondence and biographical material documenting his career.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Gertrude Taft papers
Humboldt, Iowa, native who taught high school in Iowa and worked for the Unitarian Church in Cleveland and Boston.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Daniel H. Talbot Papers
Attorney and amateur naturalist. Photographs of Labrador and Texas.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Carrie V. Talcott papers
Active clubwoman, Methodist, writer and farmer from Fayette County who spent 19 years in a retirement home in Fort Dodge.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Julie Litchfield Tallman papers
High school and college student from Des Moines, Iowa, who was a talented golfer and musician.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

May Tangen papers
University of Iowa librarian who moved to Mississippi during the Civil Rights Movement.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Elizabeth "Bettye" Crawford Tate papers
Owner and operator of the Tate Arms, a boarding house for African American male students at the University of Iowa during the 1940s and 1950s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Elizabeth Lindsay Tatum papers
Peace activist and Quaker who lived in Southern Rhodesia from 1960 to 1964.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Genevieve Buess Taylor papers
Adoption records from The Willows Maternity Sanitarium in Kansas City, Missouri regarding the 1924 adoption of Oren Jay Taylor. Also included is a 1916 school paper on equal suffrage by Dorothy Mills.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

James C. Taylor papers
Manuscript for Ottumwa: One Hundred Years a City. Iowa Author manuscript.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Ruth Fatherson Taylor papers
Reminiscences and essays by Taylor and the transcript of a 1915 memoir written by Editha Phillips Fatherson.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Sarah C. Taylor papers
Papers, 1881-1907.13 items. Physician who ran the Taylor Sanitarium in Hamburg, Iowa for two decades around the turn of the century.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Teacher Education Program Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Information Technology Services Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Velma Skott Teeple memoir
Childhood memories of an Eastern Iowa teacher, writer, and farmwoman.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Wilber J. Teeters Papers
Professor and dean of pharmacy. Iowa state toxicologist. Correspondence regarding Mr. Teeters' eightieth birthday.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Seth Temple Papers
Architect of Davenport, Iowa.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Tennyson Study Club (Marion, Iowa) records
Study club founded in 1932 to discuss works by Alfred Tennyson; it later expanded its focus to include charitable and community-based activities.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Florence Vallejo Terronez papers
The family came to Horton, Kansas, from Mexico in 1910 and moved to West Des Moines in 1941.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Mary Terronez papers
Davenport area community activist and leader in its Mexican American community.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Testing subjects - Ellen

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Elswyth Thane Papers
Playwright, biographer and novelist. Holograph notebooks containing first drafts of several historical novels, printer's copies, and correspondence are included. There are audiotapes of her research for Potomac Squire, a book about George Washington.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Rosemary Tharp papers
Cedar Falls native who served in the WAVES during World War II.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Marcia Thayer papers
Dancer, choreographer and educator who worked in Iowa, Massachussetts, Oregon and New York.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Theater Programs and Playbills Collection
Mostly programs from Chicago theaters; others are from St. Louis, New York, London, Des Moines, Iowa, Central City, Colorado, Oshkosh, Wisconsin, and various other places.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Theatre Arts Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Theristrai Club (Marion, Iowa) records
Marion, Iowa, study club that was founded in 1867.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Theses and Dissertations Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Thimble Club (Riceville, Iowa) records
Reading club organized in 1901.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Nick Thimmesch Papers
Journalist with Time and Newsday, where he began a column nationally syndicated in 1969. Author of several books. Correspondence, research, interviews, audio tapes, photographs, speeches, reporter's notebooks, and preliminary drafts of his works.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Mildred Thom papers

Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Peter and Donna Thomas Fine Press Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Seth Thomas Papers
Judge and educator. Subject files and correspondence documenting his career. Includes speeches, court cases, genealogy, and memorial tribute.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Thompson Travel and Ethnic Arts Artifacts Collection
Artifacts, photographs, and slides from presentations made by the Thompsons upon return from their frequent travels. Includes descriptions.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Elbert N.S. Thompson Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Fayette L. Thompson Sermons Collection
Methodist minister in Michigan, Iowa, Missouri, and Minnesota. The sermons represent the liberal evangelical viewpoint.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

William Henry Thompson Papers
A performer on the Chautauqua and vaudeville circuits, Thompson was a singer with the Mendelssohn Club.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Thoreau Indian Notebooks Collection
Photocopies of Thoreau notebooks held by the Pierpont Morgan Library; transcripts of the notebooks made in the 1930s. The collection was assembled by Robert F. Sayre in writing his book Thoreau and the American Indians (1977).
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Clifford Thorne Papers
Attorney, Iowa Railroad Commissioner and candidate for the U.S. Senate. Correspondence, speeches, notes and other material relating primarily to legal disputes involving transportation of agricultural products.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Lucia Thorne papers
Professional singer from Clinton, Iowa who was a featured vocalist on WHO Des Moines radio for fifteen years in the 1940s and 1950s.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Esther Thornhill papers
Ida Grove, Iowa mother and homemaker who worked at a hatchery and at a hamburger shop before marrying.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Harrison John Thornton Papers
A history professor at The University of Iowa who specialized on the Chautauqua circuit. Collection contains extensive materials divided into research materials, teachings, and written publications by Thornton.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Vina Thorpe papers
Des Moines newspaper columnist and editor who ran Thorpe Publications with her husband.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

James A. Throop Records
Businessman and proprietor of the Mount Pleasant Free Press. One journal contains Throop's hardware store accounts and recipes kept by Bessie Throop. The other is a record book kept by the Loyal Union League of Henry County, Iowa, 1863-1864, which includes bylaws, meeting minutes, a membership list, etc.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Josie Thurston papers
Journalist who worked for the Des Moines Register between 1947 and 1957 and was later a freelance writer.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Roberta Till-Retz papers
Research and educational materials of activist and labor educator Roberta Till-Retz.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Tim Barrett Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Maggie Tinsman papers
Bettendorf Republican who served on the Scott County Board of Supervisors and the Iowa State Senate.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Titus Loan and Investment Company Records
Muscatine, Iowa, real estate, investment and insurance concern. Includes analysis of farm accounts, account books and ledgers.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

John W. Tobin Papers
Judge, attorney, and environmentalist from Vinton, Iowa. Subject files, speeches, and correspondence relating to his law career, the Vinton community, and the Izaak Walton League of America.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Toothpaste/Coffee House Press Records
Private press founded and operated by Allan and Cinda Kornblum in Iowa City in 1970. Comprised of subject files, correspondence, financial records, etc. relating to the daily operations and literary output of the private press.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

TOPS Club records
Organization that provided support for weight loss.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Torch Press Book Shop Records
The Torch Press Bookshop was started by Luther Brewer in 1909, and sold books at a storefront in Cedar Rapids as well as to mail-order patrons until 1917.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Janis Torrence-Laughlin papers
Muscatine County Supervisor from 1976 to 1982 and Representative in the Iowa Legislature from 1983 to 1985.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Silas Totten Papers

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Nancy Pfeiffer Towner papers
Iowa City artist and poet who published in a variety of journals and won numerous awards for her work.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Training Services Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Trans*Oral History Project Records
Records of the Trans*Oral History Project
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Transplantation Department Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

University Treasurer's Office Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Marie Treleaven Fanzine Collection

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Triangle Faculty Club Records

Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Trimble Family papers
Reminiscences of Gladys Trimble Leith and Marie Jeffers about their mother, Mary Pyle Trimble as well as their own childhood.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Ewald George Trost Papers
Member of the Iowa State Conservation Commission. Subject folders and scrapbooks relating to conservation issues and the American Legion.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Arthur C. Trowbridge Papers
Geology professor, department head, director of the Iowa Geological Survey, geologist for the state of Iowa, consultant for oil companies. His research centered on stratigraphy, sedimentation, and glacial geology. Maps, field notes, instruction, correspondence, committee work, papers and reprints of articles.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Delbert L. Trowbridge Papers
Iowa state legislator. Correspondence and subject files relating to legislative issues, Charles City and Iowa City, Iowa, and the Iowa Development Commission.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Elton Trueblood papers
Author and Quaker religious philosopher. This collection contains manuscripts for two of his books, The Common Venture of Life and Declaration of Freedom.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Eleanor Eyestone Trummel papers
Home demonstration agent for Iowa State College Extension Service and homemaker.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Bertha Korn Tucker papers
Writer and life-long student who was active in the Sisterhood (Jewish aid society) at the Beth El Jacob Synagogue in Des Moines and Hadassah, a national organization aiding disadvantaged Jews, primarily children.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Tuesday Nighters (Manchester, Iowa) records
A women's club concerned primarily with philanthropic and social activities.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Lewis Turco Papers
Papers of the twentieth century poet and teacher. Includes manuscripts of poems, books, essays, book reviews, plays, short stories, and correspondence and bibliographies.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

[C.] Everett Turling Letters from Oakdale Sanatorium

Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Daniel Webster Turner Papers
Governor of Iowa, 1931-1933. Correspondence, speeches, subject files, and clippings.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Darwin T. Turner Papers
Professor of African American Studies at the University of Iowa, 1971-1991. Authority on African American literature. Correspondence, manuscripts, committee work.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Thomas Sample Turner Papers
University of Iowa composer and professor from 1942-1982. Founder of the Theory-Composition Section of the Iowa Music Teachers Association.
Repository: University of Iowa Archives

Twentieth Century Fox Film Scripts Collection
American film producing and distributing corporation. Materials include motion picture screenplays (both American and foreign) and television scripts. The screenplays range from various dra s to dialogue and cutting continuity scripts. Correspondence and general business agreements.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections

Magdalena "Helen" Tylee papers
A German war bride who came to Iowa in 1922. During World War II she ran the family farm while her husband was serving in the armed forces.
Repository: Iowa Women's Archives

Typography Lab Records
Materials transferred to Special Collections Upon the Closure of the University of Iowa's Department of Journalism Typography Lab.
Repository: University of Iowa Special Collections